Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerrville, Tx.

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: It was spacious,clean and quiet....Good breakfast......
Location: n/a
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel...it was conveniently located....quiet.....clean and the staff was very helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

There for a wedding

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was great!
Location: Lots of great Cajun food!
We worked Akkad weekend in a wedding getting flowers arranged at the hotel. They were the most accommodating staff I've ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Best bang for your buck.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Everything from the cleanness to the very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was very nice lots of choices.
Cons: nothing
Location: Very convenient for our needs.
Very, very clean from lobby to room. Professional staff good breakfast choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

One big problem with this hotel....

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This hotel has lovely rooms & nice bed BUT the noisiest air conditioning in the world and you can't turn it off. So during the night it comes on loudly like there's a diesel generator in the room for about 20 seconds & then goes off again.... Every half hour! So we had a terrible sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My hotel stay was wonderful! I have found my new home when I go to LA. Staybridge has everything in the suites to make the room feel like home. The staff is very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Surprisingly Nice

Posted Jul 26, 2016
A little off the highway for drivers, but surprisingly nice and comfortable. Great full breakfast and beautiful dining area. I recommend this place, especially if you're staying more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kerrville, Tx.

good location, good size,

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: clean.....spacious....everything worked....front desk was very friendly and helpful
Cons: n/a
Location: lots of good eating places and shopping nearby.....I stay on kaliste Saloom Rd. because it is near the nursing home where my Mother is.....
I really enjoyed my stay with you....the room/suite was perfect for my week long stay.....location was great, easy in, easy out....quiet....clean, food was good....good value.....desk personal were very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for selecting us as your choice hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are centrally located near great restaurants and the airport. We do hope the next time your in the area you do come back and visit with us again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cutoff,La

Wonderful hotel location excellent

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Wow I didn't know the city that well but after my stay I know that my experience would last a life time cause I really did get to know the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Faith.ogle@ih.com, Hotel Management
Thank your for coming to visit our city and becoming party of it. We are so happy you were able to get to tour our city during your traveling needs. We wish you a safe trip until next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Just OK. Hotel was mostly good. Many areas in the room that we stayed in could use some maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Faith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We apologize that your room didn't meet you standards. We do thank you for informing us on your issues so we can correct them. We hope you come back and visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very nice for the price. Amenities were great, good location with restaurants. Great weekend getaway in Lafayette!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by faith.ogle.ccm, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.