Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Just about OK - nothing special.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Cons: Clean the carpets properly, or overhaul them. The strong stale cigarette smell in non-smoking rooms isn't good.
Our "non-smoking" room had an overpowering smell of cleaner - trying to disguise the stale cigarette smell. It worked some, but the cleaner smell was too strong as a result. The carpet and upholstery didn't feel particularly clean - just old and used. Bed and pillows was very comfortable though, and no bed-bug problems! Breakfast options were basic but OK. Lots of noise in the night at 1am - shouting/arguing guests in the hallway. Police were eventually called and took the culprit away - this isn't the fault of the hotel, but may suggest the kind of clientele it accepts? Conveniently close to the highway - free parking. Wifi in room worked OK. It's OK - but probably just for an overnight - if you want t nice, quiet, clean stay for a few days, I'd look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Candy QAS, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. Reviews, such as yours, gives us the chance to see our property from the eyes of those that stay with us. It is a goal of our property to have a safe and relaxing place for our guests to stay and do our best to insure this. We do hope that you will stop by in the future and stay with us again. I expect you will find that we are the quiet, clean, and nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The room needed serious remodeling. The bath room door had signs of damage. The pillows were not comfortable. The bathroom paint was peeling on the walls and there was mold under the soap dish. Far as sleep is concern the tenants were very noisy even though the front desk was notified .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Candy QAS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. I have reviewed the issues that you have brought to our attention and such actions that were needed to correct them have been taken. We hope that you will visit us again in the future and see that these issues are not the norm for our property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Surprised by the quality of the room for the price

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff and room.
Cons: Breakfast is really basic, but ok.
Location: Location was close to the interstate and convenient.
At check-in, the clerk was very helpful and friendly, going out her way to make sure everything was in order. I told her I was surprised by how nice the room was. The value was exceptional for other hotels I considered on line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Gina Ardoin Sales & Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was 3pm. I arrived at 3pm. The two women at the desk could barely get pulled away from talking with each other. No eye contact. Not even an obligatory mumbled "Hellowelcometosuper8". When I finally got my key card, I went to my room and found the door open. The cleaner was a few doors down the hall. I asked if the room was ready. She said it wasn't. I went back to the front desk and told them the room wasn't ready. I had to ask them to please make it ready. Geez.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our number one goal is guest satisfaction. I apologize for the events that happened to you during your stay. This has been notated and will be handed promptly. We hope that you will give Super 8 another chance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atl

8

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
So, so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No other hotels available

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This was only hotel available at time and I hope I never have to stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a budget hotel.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad for a short stay. The receptionist were nice. It had the musty low budget hotel room smell. The shower could use some maintenance, slow drain, chipped paint, dirty caulking. I wouldn't recommend it, but I wouldn't warn anyone not to stay there either.