Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Green Pool!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Everything needed improvement!
Location: don't know because we couldn't stay because no pool!
On Aug 26th we stopped here after finding this hotel on Expedia! What a horrible place! After our long day in a moving truck, we were excited to see the photos of the beautiful pool! NOT!!!!!!! When we arrived after checking in my husband and I went to the pool and couldn't believe that this place was so terribly run down.....nothing like the photos we saw on Expedia.com. We took our own photos so Expedia could see this definitely isn't how this hotel looks and we definitely over paid! We definitely think Expedia owes us a refund cause we wouldn't have even stopped here had we not seen photos of a beautiful pool! ABSOLUTELY FALSE ADVERTISING!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Frederic from France

close to swanp tour and Tabasco factory

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
poor breakfast ,rude waitress
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose the hotel next door

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Shower took forever to get hot and air conditioner controls wouldn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sneaky tactics

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok, however, we were very disappointed at check-in. Hotels.com apparently changed the booked day (as your records show 6/3/16, checkout 6/4/16). We had to call you and fix the day, however, you charged an additional $11 to do the transactions (cancel & rebook). We had NO CHOICE but to agree as we were at the motel. We will NEVER use your services again. The error was not on our part, but yours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and in good repair

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was the cheaper of the hotels in this area so we booked here. I was surprised that it was as nice as it was since I know the state of the Super 8 where I live. Room seemed recently renovated and was very clean. Bed was comfortable and check in was quick and easy. Our room was one king bed for there was also a sofa that could pull out. Had in room coffee pot, dryer, iron and board. There was also a small workout room. Only problems: the ironing board was broken and the breakfast was a little light. Sign said sausage but there wasn't any. Also said there was gravy but none to go with the biscuits. All in all though, comfortable for the cheaper price.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by earline from Houston

It was a pleasure

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Came down from TEXAS hotel was nice and clean . enjoyed my whole visit there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Iberia

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted to tour Avery Island and things in the area and this was a good stopping over place. Staff was helpful with info and eating places. Only problem was staff would not give me a receipt when we checked out - said I had to go to the "company" I made arrangements through, even though they took a copy of my credit card.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty tub

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a nice size, although it had a not pleasant odor and the jetted tub was dirty so we were not able to use it
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels