Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to Girard Park

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Seemed like it was under transition. Unfinished plumbing repairs in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, La

Location - Perfect for Festival Acadien et Creole

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, Room and staff A+++!
Location: Girard Park is close enough to walk. Hub City diner is around the corner for great breakfast. Perfect for festival fun.
The hotel is 3 blocks from Girard Park. We walked from the park to the hotel and back several times. Perfect location, staff was very friendly, room was large and the bed was so comfy. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deridder,La

Clean, quiet, and comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Clean up the paint spots on the carpet and bathtub
Quiet, comfortable, and clean. Good breakfast. The staff was very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach,FL

" Bygone Era"

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: the old world look
Cons: it would be nice to have a small refrigerator in the room
Location: easy to access most restaurants but if you're looking for variety you may have to travel some distance
Two night stay,nostalgic look of the chateau,very clean, loved the bath decor,very comfortable bed
4 out of 5
by Allisa

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall nice place. Carpet was sticky feeling and bathroom not cleaned well from previous stay.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff awesome. Room - ehhh.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The staff was great. Location great. Room.... let's just say I was glad we were only sleeping there. Multiple night stay I'd suggest find somewhere else. Felt muggy. Smelled mildewed. Dusty. Shower looked gross. Looked like they did a cheap renovation job. If you need a place for the night it's fine. If you can spend the extra $ for a better known chain hotel - do it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room, even though the description called for it. All together, though, a very nice place!! will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Donna

Somewhat Disappointing

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel.com said my room was Smoking But it was a Non Smokimg Room-Y'all Also stated there was a refrigerator & Microwave there wasn't either one of them-I showed Kristen @ the front desk the section that showed these amenities & they brought us a refrigerator & Microwave-she said they were updating the appliances that's why they weren't in the room-I had drama with my 22 year old daughter which contributed to me leaving my phone charger-I was told to call & talk to the manager on how to get it when I reach her-The Breakfast was terrible-I attempted to eat the scrambled eggs & toast-The Grits Were CLOGGED TOGETHER-The Saysage Links Were Cold-But Thanks To The Microwave They Brought Me I Was Able To Heat Everything Up-I'm Mainly Uoset Because Hotel. Com told me on my paperwork my Room Was A Smoking Room-It Was A NON SMOKING ROOM & We Were On Tge 3rd Floor!! Quite A Way To Go To Smoke!!
4 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the front desk employees were some of the nicest people that I have ever met. I will definitely stay here during my next trip to Lafayette.