Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.E. Louisiana

Underimpressed

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Change the description to reflect actual conditions at the hotel.
Location: Very near to Artmosphere and Blue Moon Saloon.
I chose this hotel because it was within walking distance to an event we planned to attend. I looked over Expedia's description of the hotel and is seemed to be impressive. Parking was real difficult. There was no way to park in front so luggage could be unloaded. I had to park in a rear parking lot then try to maneuver over uneven concrete and pavement. We were very cordially greeted by the clerk, who by the way was the entire staff of the hotel. The room was very nice the over sized king bed was very comfortable. Expedia's description of the rooms must have been edited New Years Day because it had listed a refrigerator in the room amenities. The young lady at the front desk said that the Honeymoon suite was the only room with a fridge. The edit should have included removing bath robes as amenities also. No coffee makers either. Although there were large thermal urns the coffee was neither hot nor fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise level was horrible

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel was very nice but there is a Cross fit Gym right next door. Evidently cross fit starts at 4:30 a.m. I could hear every word said, every weight dropped, the music played and I can't tell you how many times I heard them count to three. Never again!!! If you want to sleep do not stay at this hotel! !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, On

Great place in a friendly town.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Stop over on our way to new orleans. Great place to stop after visiting the plantations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!! Felt like New Orleans

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel.. Felt like a was a million miles from home!
2 out of 5
by liz from Scottsdale, AZ

Not a boutique hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Clean - if rather dark - room
Cons: LOTS! Service for a start!
Location: Good location.
This is not a boutique hotel by any measure of the standard. It is a small hotel. The rooms are fine, although the air conditioning is VERY noisy. There are absolutely no facilities. No water in the room; no breakfast; no laundry; no map of the town..... it nothing that a boutique hotel would offer. The positives are that the room is clean and it is conveniently located. However, the whole experience is oversold and underdelivers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BizTraveller from Houston, TX

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Quaint hotel, fantastic desk staff.
Cons: Many aspects were in need of repairs and showing signs of wear. This was the loudest inroom AC ever and it cycled rapidly! Inconsistent cleaning.
Location: Univ of Louisiana, historical sites, minimal shopping, good food (the Filling Station across the street was excellent!).
Conveniently located downtown though there is not a lot of activity during the days. Walking distance to the bus and train depots, Univ of Louisiana, restaurants and historical sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: location
this is the 3rd visit to the Juliet. it has always been a nice visit. the hotel would be well served to purchase another luggage cart or two.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Bishop's Stortford,England

Fend for yourself

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: central location
Cons: limited services
Location: at the edge of downtown Lafayette
The hotel provides no breakfast, which would not be an issue except that nothing much is available elsewhere in downtown Lafayette. On our visit the cleaning staff left our room untouched. The desk clerk first offered to give us clean sheets, and then decided to refresh the room himself. His attitude was very good, but he ought not to have been put in that position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from LA

Great

Posted Apr 1, 2011
Very nice hotel in located in downtown. I was traveling for business and it was walking distance away from every where I needed to be. Staff was friendly and rooms were very comfortable. I will be staying there again.