Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning wasn't working in some rooms. This made being in a suit and tie very uncomfortable. The room size was nice, as well as the bathtub. But, overall, hotel not very clean. Was wondering why I spent $145 a night to stay there. Plus, no exterior signing, so I drove by the hotel several times before asking a local where it was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location. We stayed on a Sunday night, and it was very quiet in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I really like this small hotel and plan on coming back. I think the rooms are really wonderful. My only complaints would be the coffee service in the morning only provides dry creamer and I would prefer fresh milk or cream. The bathroom show need to more fully cleaned. The wifi is slow and takes time to log in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Over all disappointment...room and hotel had a mildew odor and several stains on the carpet, headboard, and in the bathroom. Would not recommend someone to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Terri from TN

Little Gem!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
In town for 35th reunion. This hotel had mixed reviews, but I certainly don't know why! (Unless they made some improvements recently based on feedback they received.) This place was great! I would stay here every time I go to Lafayette! Spacious and conveniently located, too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Basic room, clean, comfortable, quiet, great location near downtown, great soaking tub
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Pool area is small but still nice. Only negative was the noise from other rooms and outside the rooms. The walls are thin. Could hear the TV from the room behind us and I don't think it was overly loud just think the walls are super thin. Overall it was a good stay. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
This room was purchased as a wedding present for my wedding night. We checked in fine, desk staff was very friendly. When we came in for the night around 2am, there was no hot water and we left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and room are adorable! I appreciate the staff giving me good eats tips: especially The Fillin Station right across the street and The French Press for breakfast. I love the couches and coffee bar on the 2nd Floor - warm touch!
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels