Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A step back in time

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Homey ambience, great location, personal touch, accommodating staff. In the heart of downtown Lafayette.
Cons: More TV channels, a heavier blanket, non-slip decals in the shower.
Location: Carpe Diem for coffee, Dwyer's Café & Hub City Diner for breakfast, Don's Seafood for dinner, Jefferson St. stroll through historical downtown
Cozy parlor with sofas and coffee pot on 2nd floor, spacious rooms, workout facilities, computer, hot tub, convenient to cafes and restaurants. A little touch of southern charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Parade Route

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Perfect hotel for the Mardi Gras Parade. Walking distance to restaurants, bakery, cathedral. Etc. Awesome staff. 4th year I stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome location. Many great restaurants and bars within walking distance. Hotel is nice, unfortunately, my room had several nasty stains in carpet. would stay at again...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small in town hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015
I have stayed twice at this hotel. Both times the bathroom ceiling was covered in mildew. They did change my room after I requested. Overall carpet was also "sticky" Almost non existent front staff. Excercise room tiny and claustrophobic. Overall I can't recommend this hotel. As a comparison the Hilton Garden Inn is markedly superior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Claudia from Lafayette, LA

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
My only complaint is that the steam room and sauna were not working. Other than that... it was FABULOUS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conviient

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Went to a downtown event and it was great to just walk back to hotel. Restaurants within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Could be a nice boutique hotel but needs work.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The location is great, can't beat that. The rooms are also large, though this doesn't matter much to me.
Cons: Cleanliness, carpeting, meeting room, lobby, entry.
Location: The Juliet is located at the center of Lafayette. While the city still has a way to go in revitalizing its core, there are a lot of restaurants near.
I wanted to like the Juliet. I'm a fan of small, downtown-centric, historic and boutique hotels. The Juliet could be a great example of such, but it needs work. My biggest complaint is the overall cleanliness. In my room it looked like the bathroom had not been fully cleaned in some time. Perhaps the counters were wiped and toilet cleaned, but the shower and floors had not been for what looked like a number of guests. The carpets in the room and in the hall were also in need of cleaning or replacement. For a boutique hotel, I'd expect a different flooring in the gathering space. Additionally I glanced in the meeting room and would be disappointed had I reserved the room for a meeting - the tables and chairs are a problem primarily, decor secondarily. The lobby experience follows as pretty unimpressive. It was also not very clear that the front door was such give then dark glass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location hotel just needs to be maintained better the hotel is nice they need to treat it that way....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Holly from Houston

Comfort and convenience

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice place to stay for my brief getaway. Though the downstairs smelled slightly of mildew, I attributed it to the age of the building. (Stairwell carpets need replacing and some furniture in disrepair). It was very charming and service was great. The room was very clean, generously sized and bed was very comfortable. I would definitely return.