Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Memphis

Beautiful hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at the Juliet! We are moving to Lafayette in August, and this was our first trip to the city. We specifically chose the hotel because of its location...and it did not disappoint! Right in the heart of downtown, it is also a short walk to the beautiful UL-Lafayette campus. The two employees we interacted with at the front desk were both friendly, and the room was gigantic and absolutely beautiful! This is a great boutique hotel. I would also like to make note of the fact that the Cross Fit gym, which was a point of contention in other reviews, has moved down the street and no longer shares a building with the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Good location. Could use updating. Tired carpet. Bathrooms average
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper,WY

Disapointed

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The decor/theme was charming. One they cleaned the pool and ht tub and got them running it was a nice little outdoor seating place
Cons: CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN mold inside toilet, on base of toilet, and shower curtain is gross! Whatever else that was all over floor around unacceptable
The bathroom was disgustingly dirty- I do have photos. The bed was very firm-- HARD in fact, so much so I have to go seek treatment for my lower back. e could not get comfortable enough to sleep and spent all weekend tossing, turning, tired, and in pain Pool and hot tub were not functional and full of trash when we arrived
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Du Soleil

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay in a older looking quaint room. Free parking a bonus in a downtown hotel. walking distance to many bars and great restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beau from Pierre Part

Unforgettable

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing...that's it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzanne from Baton Rouge

Historic hotel in a central location

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to get to, plenty of free parking, free in-room wifi, restaurants and cultural activities within steps. The lobby on the second floor is elegant, with comfortable sofas and a gas fireplace, and free coffee. Clean and comfortable with pleasant service. Room service breakfast was acceptable, if slightly overpriced. The scrambled eggs and sausage were excellent; the (obviously frozen) waffles and sausage less so. One waffle was hard and dry -- the kind of hard and dry you get when you microwave a bread product for too long. The other two were edible, but cold by the time they got to us. Coffee was only available by the cup, so we stuck with the free stuff in the lobby. Toiletries were of very good quality; towels were thick and fluffy; linens also excellent. Bed and pillows quite comfortable. We slept very well and did not notice any of the noise that some have complained about. It misses excellent only by the lack of attention to small details -- a headboard that had not been dusted in a few weeks, a counter top that needs to be polished/buffed/refinished, mold around the window frame (a constant battle here in southern Louisiana) and no hair dryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from St Etienne

Un hôtel qui a du potentiel .

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Petit hôtel situé en plein centre ville mais il n'y a pas beaucoup de circulation la nuit . Chambre classique, propre.lit confortable. Dommage qu'il n'y ait pas de petit déjeuner proposé. Seul le café est à la disposition des clients. Pour le thé il faut réclamer de l'eau chaude à la réception.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from new orleans

No sleep

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
The walls were super thin. I was woken up by a couple next door turning on the TV and talking. I would not recommend this place if you want a good night's sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.E. Louisiana

Underimpressed

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Change the description to reflect actual conditions at the hotel.
Location: Very near to Artmosphere and Blue Moon Saloon.
I chose this hotel because it was within walking distance to an event we planned to attend. I looked over Expedia's description of the hotel and is seemed to be impressive. Parking was real difficult. There was no way to park in front so luggage could be unloaded. I had to park in a rear parking lot then try to maneuver over uneven concrete and pavement. We were very cordially greeted by the clerk, who by the way was the entire staff of the hotel. The room was very nice the over sized king bed was very comfortable. Expedia's description of the rooms must have been edited New Years Day because it had listed a refrigerator in the room amenities. The young lady at the front desk said that the Honeymoon suite was the only room with a fridge. The edit should have included removing bath robes as amenities also. No coffee makers either. Although there were large thermal urns the coffee was neither hot nor fresh.