Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by VICKIE

Not what I expected for price

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff not knowledgeable about area or close places to eat. Bragged on website about pillows but they were horrible. It's in downtown Lafayette but only about 2 miles from Cajundome.
3 out of 5
by Frederick

Decent Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. With some investment they could turn this hotel from a good hotel to a great hotel. I give a higher rating for cleanliness except the tub caulking and tub walls were dirty. Nice huge tub though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of potential

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Juliet is splendid, with lavish appointments, an ideal location downtown, and parking if you drove in. But. Its upkeep is mixed. a good housekeeper would notice the dust on the valances and in the docking cradle and the phone speaker. The hallways aren't so well kept. But. I like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have addressed the issues you mentioned and hope that you will stay with us again and have an even better experience! Sincerely, Andrew Covin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Parking lot needs improvements. Mildew smell walking into the lobby. No coffee pot in the room. Price is over rated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We take pride in our amenities and location when it comes to guest satisfaction. We hope that you will give us another chance in a future stay. Sincerely, Andrew Colvin Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning wasn't working in some rooms. This made being in a suit and tie very uncomfortable. The room size was nice, as well as the bathtub. But, overall, hotel not very clean. Was wondering why I spent $145 a night to stay there. Plus, no exterior signing, so I drove by the hotel several times before asking a local where it was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location. We stayed on a Sunday night, and it was very quiet in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I really like this small hotel and plan on coming back. I think the rooms are really wonderful. My only complaints would be the coffee service in the morning only provides dry creamer and I would prefer fresh milk or cream. The bathroom show need to more fully cleaned. The wifi is slow and takes time to log in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Over all disappointment...room and hotel had a mildew odor and several stains on the carpet, headboard, and in the bathroom. Would not recommend someone to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Terri from TN

Little Gem!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
In town for 35th reunion. This hotel had mixed reviews, but I certainly don't know why! (Unless they made some improvements recently based on feedback they received.) This place was great! I would stay here every time I go to Lafayette! Spacious and conveniently located, too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Basic room, clean, comfortable, quiet, great location near downtown, great soaking tub