Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Pool area is small but still nice. Only negative was the noise from other rooms and outside the rooms. The walls are thin. Could hear the TV from the room behind us and I don't think it was overly loud just think the walls are super thin. Overall it was a good stay. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
This room was purchased as a wedding present for my wedding night. We checked in fine, desk staff was very friendly. When we came in for the night around 2am, there was no hot water and we left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and room are adorable! I appreciate the staff giving me good eats tips: especially The Fillin Station right across the street and The French Press for breakfast. I love the couches and coffee bar on the 2nd Floor - warm touch!
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Convenient downtown location walking distance to a variety of restaurants. Very comfortable beds. Room and bathroom were both large. Bathroom towels and bed linens were clean and fresh and very new. The staff were friendly and responsive. The carpeting in the rooms was a bit old and dirty. Overall a good experience. I will stay in this hotel again when I travel to Lafayette.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pleasant. That sums it up. Done. If you won't accept this update. Then I will cancel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, La

Cute boutique hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable and clean.
Location: Location is perfect for a weekend. It's downtown so there's plenty of shops, restaurants and bars to walk to.
We stayed at the Juliet while we were in town for the Zydeco marathon. It was the PERFECT location. Close to many restaurants and bars. The room was large and very comfortable. The staff were friendly as well. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A step back in time

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Homey ambience, great location, personal touch, accommodating staff. In the heart of downtown Lafayette.
Cons: More TV channels, a heavier blanket, non-slip decals in the shower.
Location: Carpe Diem for coffee, Dwyer's Café & Hub City Diner for breakfast, Don's Seafood for dinner, Jefferson St. stroll through historical downtown
Cozy parlor with sofas and coffee pot on 2nd floor, spacious rooms, workout facilities, computer, hot tub, convenient to cafes and restaurants. A little touch of southern charm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Parade Route

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Perfect hotel for the Mardi Gras Parade. Walking distance to restaurants, bakery, cathedral. Etc. Awesome staff. 4th year I stay there
5 out of 5
by Ernest from Lake Charles

Weekend away

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay, and we plan to make this the only place we stay when visiting Lafyette.