Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great just ok

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok. We were only in for one night. The heater was very loud and woke us up several times throughout the night. For the cost difference compared to others in the area it was only mildly better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service!!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We recently traveled to this hotel for the Badger/Purdue game. We had 10 people in our group and only 2 rooms. Fortunately the 2 bedroom suites easily slept our group. We had 2 minor service needs during our stay (plugged toilet and blown fuse). Each problem was taken care of within minutes, and with smiles. We were very impressed with the great customer service. We will definitely stay at this property if we come back to this area in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com told me our room would sleep 5 comfortable. The room was so small had a queen bed and a pullout bed that might sleep 1 1/2. So i spoke with front desk about the problem and they upgraded my family to a larger room at no cost. Could have turned out bad but the front desk saved our night of someone sleeping on floor! The hot tub was very run down and old but pool was clean and kids enjoyed thwmselves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
My room had mold. Will never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
This one of the best for that area. It's more like a motel style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: The dishwasher leaked the entire contents of water on the floor.
This is an ok hotel. Not the best and not the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Lisa E., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your comments! Sincerely, Lisa E.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Stayed a week and had a few minor maintenance issues which they promptly responded to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Lisa E. , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback! Sincerely, Lisa E.
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Wisconsin

Family and Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a 2 room suite. It was awesome for our family of 5. It was great having 2 spacious bathrooms attached to each of the bedrooms. We were on a family road trip with our 2 small dogs. This hotel is very pet friendly. They even have signs that you can hang outside your door so housekeeping knows there is a pet inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We enjoy the awesome pets we get to meet along the way! Thank you! Lisa E.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Collinsville, IL

Not a great stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived, we discovered food still in the refrigerator from the last guests. Called the front desk for additional pillows none could be found. Beds are not very comfortable, we had a bug problem.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Fort Myers Florida

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
I travel to Lafayette often for family. I have stayed in many places around town and stay by the best price and review. It seems most of the remodel is done is here. Its a very nice 3 to 4 star hotel. Its a long stay place that is clean with a great location. They cleaned the pool twice in the 5 nites I was there. They serve breakfast every morning that is ok and you can certainly find something to get you started including free newspapers. It is a place that that I felt comfortable at and will chose them again.