Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Easy walking distance from Girard Park

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Located 10 min drive or 40 min walk from downtown Lafayette which has music food and dancing.
Stayed in Travel Lodge for close access to Festival Acadian and Creole in Girard Park. Staff are really wonderful. Quite basic but clean and comfortable -and a swimming pool to cool off in. Will be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location BAD rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Great
This place is full of mold and stinks I had a head ache every nite I sl;ept there MISERABLE double bed not QUEEN!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Worst MOTEL, NOT HOTEL, I've ever NOT stayed in.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN AND START OVER
Location: Carry a GUN
I wouldn't have left my household pet to stay in that hotel. First of all it is NOT a hotel as shown on your website but a VERY old motel in a bad part of town. There is a local bar next door and The people staying there were loitering about the parking lot drinking beer and such. The MOTEL guests were sitting in their rooms with their doors open. All rooms open from the outside, thus the reason I refer to this as a MOTEL, NOT A HOTEL. I opened the door to the room and the smell of chlorine bleach was overwhelming. Anyone staying in that room would have certainly been overcome by the smell. This is a true account of my experience but I really don't expect that you will be brave enough to post this on your website. I will never go to Expedia for assistance with reservations again. Your website is very misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

To much noise out side

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It was good the only issue I had was the noise out side my room was clean but you get what u pay for I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, La.

Business Travel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Better smelling hand soap
Location: See "Experience"
This hotel is close to most every thing around Lafayette, Oil Center, restaurants, university, Blackham Coliseum, Cajun Dome, airport etc. It offers a pool, continental breakfast down stairs and a writing table in the room as well as a step-in shower. The facility is dated but it is clean, economical, sufficient for business travel and reasonably quiet. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not glamorous but just what I wanted

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location.
Great price, location and friendly staff. Long in the tooth but at least it doesn't have the odor of new carpet glue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nasty

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The shower was nasty and looked like never cleaned had to put a towel on the shower floor to take a shower. I thought if i left the shower door open and tbey see how nasty it looked with the towel on the floor, room service would clean it. Right nope they just shut the door, left it nasty. The ceiling wad bubbled like old water mildew. Cracks on tbe walls. Went in to the office it was like being in a truckers lounge. Always stayed in travelodge but never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Non-smoking room smells of cigarette, junkies home

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything needs improvement
Location: Good restaurant nearby
Room smells, facilities are poor and the non-smoking room obviously has a pungent cigarette smell. Most of the hotel guests are junkies or homeless people and my neighbour had a hood prostitute all night and I suffered a sleepless night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Needs to be updated. Breakfast was lacking compared to other motels.
Bathroom shower walls were dirty. Toilet kept running. Tub faucet would not shut off completely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DALLAS

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: LOCATION...needs improvements for the area it was in. The LaQuinta next door was close by but full with no vacancies
Cons: Upgrade the look outside of the Travel Lodge to not look so down-troddened and a throwback from the 1950s!
Location: Everything desired from food to shopping was either way on Pinhook Street's location, there should be more effort to help this place to improve looks.
Sleep wasn't bad except for the cigarette smoke from the vents in this non-smoking room. The cleaning staff had the room in a good condition for such a retro-building. They can only work with what they got, right? Bath area very clean and aseptic with supplies from the Wynham corp. that owns the hotel. Could use improvements of walkways and the cruddy parking lot to not look like a "flea-bag" motel.