Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach MS.

bird show

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: location location location
Cons: fridge in rooms and microwave.
Location: downtown
always stay here for our bird shows twice a year. It is a extra bonus to walk just next door to the Blue Dog rest.. Staff is great and John just a great front desk guy. , beds sleep wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

DO NOT STAY HERE FOR ANY REASON

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Absolutely awful in every way. The place is disgusting. Everything is broken. No pool, no breakfast, no ice, no one willing to do anything to make it better. The room was falling apart, there were cobwebs in ote room. This place was so awful its almost comical, except they actually expect you to pay to receive nothing in return. The "manager" simply said Thank you very much, when I explained how unhappy I was. Avoid this place at all costs. You've been warned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Small rooms but still, this is good for the price.
4 out of 5
by Patrice

Good Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
It's and old hotel, but for the price and maybe a couple of nights it will serve the purpose. The little old lady at desk was very sweet and helpful. It's right next door to a great food place called the Blue Dog you must try it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap old hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort washington maryland

Convenient to location which was required by me

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Grateful for the staff. Inexpensive and convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SkimpyDirtyLoud

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
poor breakfast bar...no fruit. bad linens... full size sheet turned sideways on queen bed. maid MISSED cleaning my room one day. dirty filth in corners of bathroom doorway. AC in room loud. outside garbage truck beeping loudly at 3:00 AM two times in one week.
4 out of 5
by Dacia Jackson from Houston, Tx

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
No microwave or refrigerator. Room Service just put the key in the door with out knocking to come in at 8 am. Breakfast consist of 2 cereal bread and blue berry muffins with milk or orange juice. Continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Dave

Pleasant place to stay.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was not like I intended we went to the pool one day and the next day wen we ask them if it was open they said no talking bout we clogged it wit something y blame it on us i will never go there again.