Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lafayette

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Beds not very comfortable. Room could've been more clean. Only supplied 2 towels for a room with 2 queen beds. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Adequate for price paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Left cloths in closet claim they can't find

Posted Oct 26, 2016
I left cloths in closet at hotel called same day and lady answered phone said she would check and get back to me. Never heard a word. Next day I called again think I spoke to a guy named Don he did at least call me back with the bad news to tell me they did not find anything in the room and to check back in a couple days, maybe housekeeping still had on their cart. So I did and they can't find it. This baffles me and speaks to the type of people working at this hotel. The items MAYBE had a worth together of $40.00, so why would I stay at this hotel for nights with valuables left there while I'm at work. This whole situation did not sit well with me and I will not be staying at this hotel again and definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

poor room management

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: It was OK after getting a room that was clean, except broken clock radio. I was too tired to complain.
Cons: knowing what rooms are clean and available
Location: no comment
After 12 hours of driving arrived at motel, given room on third floor and when elevator opened greeting me was a hysterically crying women in the hall. She was ushered down the hall by another women to the doorway adjacent to my room. Opened the door to my room, towels thrown around floor and bed, bed not made, obviously no service at all after last occupant. Now a young man joined the women next door and a loud argument ensued. Back down the elevator to front desk, two people were on duty. When told of the argument on third floor one of them headed up stairs and told the other to find a room for me. After several minutes with the computer, he gave me the key to the room across the hall from the argument, The other man was returning as I headed upstairs as he was talking to security - police? Back on the third floor argument quieted down and door closed, but opened the door to my new room, once again towels on floor bed not made. Back down to front desk, one of the men on duty apologized, after several minutes again given room adjacent to front desk, he made sure it was made up, but my key didn't work, he remedied that. Room was OK, but alarm on clock radio didn't work, so used my phone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Lafayette Trip

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located, adequate breakfast selection, large comfortable room with fridge and microwave.
Cons: The room lighting
Location: The hotel is not centrally located to most restaurants .... though it is just a short drive to get to restaurants
The hotel was conveniently located to the airport and conveniently located for me to get to the Lafayette Parish courthouse each morning. The room was very comfortable, though the room lighting could be better. I had to turn on every light in the room in order to work using my computer. The breakfast selection was adequate. Hotel staff was prompt when I reported that my phone did not work and that a light bulb in the bathroom needing replacing. The only issue I had was that I would set the air conditioner thermostat at 75 each day and when I got back to my room each evening it had been changed.... twice to 66 ...so my room was extremely cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby
Okay. People above us walked around all night long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ava from Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay!
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Baton Rouge

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Marie Chantal from Montreal, Quebec

GReat stay - great service - good location

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very good expérience: close by mots attractions that We santé to visit
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Thibodaux, Louisiana

Downgraded Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not cleaned well. We stayed there for 2 nights and housekeeping only came to ask if we needed towels not to refresh the room. There were stains on the wall and doors. Dried up coke, food, and other colors of nastiness on the walls and doors. I feel that this hotel has been down graded since the first time we ever stayed there. Looks like we will be looking elsewhere for our business needed.