Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Wedding trip

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I chose this hotel because of it's location and because of the weekend rate. Overall the experience was not bad but it was not great. First the hotel is a little shop worn, elevators are slow or don't work, showers not caulked properly with some evidence of mold beginning to start, walls and corners with multiple dings and scratches. Some evidence that repairs have been made but not by professionals. Next the restaurant is a joke, how can you screw up breakfast buffet, cold eggs, lukewarm coffee and no selection all for the bargain price of $10.95. The restaurant is not owned by the hotel but someone needs to look into the operation. Housekeeping missed us two days in a row. The second day we called down asking for towels and glasses and after waiting an hour I had to go down and request in person at the front desk. Apparently the person who took the call just blew it off and went home after their shift was over. There are other hotels in the area and next time I will chose one of those and pay a little more
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: nothing it was terrible and smelled horrible
Cons: everything the hotel needs to be shut down.
Location: the location was okay it had a lot of food places that was only the good thing there.
This was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Customer Service was terrible, no one greeted us and the hotel was hot all the way through!. The elevators did not work, there were a lot of people in the hallways that did not have uniforms on so you didn't know if they worked there or not. The shower head did not work probably and there was no hot water!. Towels were very limited, and when a person brought us towels, he was in scrubs! We had to lock up our personal belongings because we didn't feel safe at all. The room was so old and outdated, the walls were falling down!. No one acknowledged us at all in the hall ways, and it was always someone arguing outside our room! DO NOT STATE HERE, when I spoke with someone about the horrible stay they told me I should have told them sooner to get moved into a different room, but when I tried to do it they didn't want to move us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROACHES IN BED - A/C DOESN'T COOL - HAIR ON PILLOW

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: I did not like anything about this hotel.
Cons: Exterminate, Clean the mold that is around the window, Replace the a/c unit, Make sure there is no hair on pillow or sheets!
Location: Location was good
First night, there where long black hairs on the pillow and under the sheets, I understand this could have came for the cleaning people so over looked it. Then a/c set on 64 did not cool the room, mold around window and still had to sleep with no covers. The final straw was laying in bed and two roaches crawled across the pillow next to my face. Went to the front desk and was told that I would have to get with the manager the next morning. Worst night ever waking up all through the night thinking things were crawling on me. Next morning the manager told me that I would have to reach out to Expedia for a refund since I did not book through them, he could not do anything about it....WE CHECKED OUT EARLY AND WILL NOT EVER GO BACK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff but the rooms were dated & very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From California

STOLEN PURSE - VERY BAD SERVICE

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The staff, the security, the rooms need to be upgraded etc
We had one of our bags stolen while unloading our cart into the hotel from hallway. We had noticed two men walking past the cart when it happened and notified the hotel quickly. Only to find out that one of the men worked for the hotel and when approached appeared to be very suspicious and then got in a vehicle and left the property. There was one manager on duty that was extremely helpful and was trying to help us resolve and find the bag....however when her supervisor came on the scene she got very defensive and told the other lady she was wrong to call head office and that they would need to deal with it in house - we asked for the police to be called and she refused and said we would need to deal with that they would not get involved!!!! Luckily we were only staying one night but would not recommend this hotel for any reason! We found some of the bag content in the stairwell but none of the CCTV were working so they could not play back the tapes. Do not stay at this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel is old and run down. They don't clean the room or dump the trash. Handles in bathroom are broken. Would never recommend this place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We first tried to check in around 2:30 (I know check in time is 3 but sometimes they have rooms ready early) a rooms wasn't ready yet. No big deal were there early so we left and came back a little after 4 there still wasn't a room ready so the guy gave us free drink vouchers for the bar so we went and had a drink and around 5 went back to check in there still wasn't one ready so they upgraded us to a suite. When we got to the room the air was set on 70 but it was kinda warm in there so I bumped it down to 68 we weren't there long before we left to go to a concert several hours later when we got back it was still hot in the room so we turned the air to 65 but it still didn't help. The staff was friendly but I won't be staying here again. I understand that it was a busy weekend with the concerts and all but they should have been more prepared for housekeeping to have such a high turnover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Picture on website looks nothing like the real rooms. We had blood stains on our curtains, mold growing on the wall. It was so gross .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty smelly

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nothing nice! It was dirty and smelly!!! I had booked it as it was the only three star hotel in the area but it was not a three star hotel or even a motel. The only nice part was the lobby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice for the money!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The only problem was when we got back Saturday night we found the cleaning staff just leaving the room. I asked had she changed the towels? She said she didn't have more and would bring us some back in a few minutes. Well we didn't get clean towels until Sunday morning! The front desk clerk was very professional and apologetic and made sure we got clean towels as well passes for breakfast. Overall the hotel was absolutely great for the money!