Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Acceptable Hotel but Avoid Restaurant

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Water pressure Free Parking Safe
Cons: Make the AC quieter Either lower the price of the breakfast buffet or improve the quality and variety of food offered
The hotel was a safe, clean place to sleep for a night. The AC unit in the room was super loud and it woke me up a couple of times. The shower did have nice water pressure though. The only thing I would avoid was the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was ridiculously priced considering what they had to offer was the same stuff that slightly nicer hotels provide for free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Good location close to university. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed & very nice room!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Room was very nice & spacious. Beds were comfortable but pillows were NOT. Bathroom needs to be updated a bit & cleaned more. Other than that it was great, would definitely recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Digusting!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Do not stay at this hotel. Someone had been smoking in my non smoking room. The hall and room floors looked like they had not been vacuumed in weeks. My shower didn't drain. Room was hot and didn't cool. There were buckets and tarps set up all throughout the hallways because the roof was leaking in several places. It was DISGUSTING!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The carpet in the hallway was dirty. Moldy smell to the hallways. Room carpet was dirty in most areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and comfort stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great and friendly staff. Really polite and welcoming. Meets your needs .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette LA

OLD HOTEL IN NEED OF REPAIRS

Posted Aug 23, 2016
First room smelled like wet carpet (because it was) & mold. Second room was better but not clean & AC was not working right. Repairs going on but looked more like "covering up". AC unit was on a unfinished piece of wood with an open electrical socket on the floor. Ceiling had been patched in many places. There are much better hotels in Lafayette.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Old hotel with new facade

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was friendly. Room was roomy. Window was moldy. Bathroom was tiny. Remodel in progress. No breakfast, unless you want to pay $12 for a mediocre buffet. Roof leak dripped on ac unit and window track stayed full of stagnant water and mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Our room was sub-par at best.....was very disappointed in the condition of the rooms. Was moved twice and still had issues with air conditioner and TV etc... hotel lobby and first floor look good....don't be fooled....I was ....water damage everywhere seemed like.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't believe that this hotel deserves 3.5 stars

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We booked this room via Expedia that notes this hotel 3.5 stars and has proposed 50% discount. So we went there with this special deal. At our arrival, The host gave us a room at 5th floor that has not rent since a long time ago. The room was dusty, smelt the moisture, and the worst, we found a spider in the bathroom. As a consequence, I had required to get another room, that was better, but instead of finding a spider, we found a cockroach in the bathroom in the morning The building outside in not in good conditions, and they are refurbishing it. As a conclusion, I would not recommend this hotel for a 3.5stars that has a higher rating than a Hilton hotel, but this hotel does not deserve it at all. I would also warn Expedia not to put this hotel in the unpublished list as 3.5 stars. Otherwise , it will be the last time that I will book a room on EXPEDIA website.