Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tn

Good breakfast very nice breakfast staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean hotel
Cons: Shower was hard to adjust to get steady hot water
Location: Location was great although
Very good place to stay convenient to restaurants, and city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Apr 10, 2017
From the outside and even in the lobby it looked nice but the rooms were not. We was not pleased with the room. There was a few things that needed to be fixed or remodeled. The chairs were very wobbly and we couldn't sit in them. The shower head was leaking water and shooting on the floor. We asked for adjoining rooms and they said they didn't have any but when we checked in one of the rooms was adjourned with another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Clean rooms, but had a mix up with payment. W were

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We were charged again at check out. (after already paying through Expedia) We made it known of the mix up and had to repeatedly call back trying to get it resolved. The manager there did not return our call until after we returned back to the hotel later that night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

old, dirty, outdated, claustrophobic room

Posted Apr 2, 2017
1. Hard to get to from the street 2. The lobby is marble tile, but there are chunks missing 3. The elevator is slow!! And very shaky!!! We ended up taking the stairs because it felt like we were going to get stuck!! 4. We get to the room and the whole floor smelled like wet dog, urine, mildew and cigarettes... 5. We get into the room, it smells worse than the hallway 6. We decide to take a shower, so we open the door to the bathroom and it smacks the toilet... I push a little harder and it scrapes by and then smacks the tub. 7. I go to get into the shower, I turn it on and water sprays ALL OVER the bathroom because the head is falling off from all of the spray holes being clogged 8. I get out and brush my teeth to find this disgusting giant clump of slimy old hair just chillin in the drain... 9. We ended up calling to switch rooms because of the smell and the shower and the hair and the bleach stains... 10. The girl tells me she will send up a maintenance man to look at the shower and I said no. We want a different room. She then told me I had to come all the way back to the lobby to get a new key. I get down there and she sent someone up to me... 11. The new room. It definitely smelled much better but the door kept sticking so I had to kick it to get it open 12. Everything is still covered in stains or bleach 13. I had to move the desk again to get our suitcases in the room because it was so small 14. I tried the shower and it was clogged again but not as bad 15. The rea
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria,La.

Not a very pleasant family trip

Posted Mar 28, 2017
They had a very limited amount of small wash towels available. Also there was no microwave available had to go to the front desk to warm up food, and refrigerator would not get cold.The plumbing was very outdated you had to hold the handle until it flush all the way. And the air conditioner kept making an annoying noise all night kind of hard to sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Mar 13, 2017
For the price and it being pet friendly it worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Good For Quick Visit

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to my friends home and restaurants.
Cons: Bathtub was not really clean
Location: Good location, with many yummy places to eat nearby.
Overall, our stay was fine. Nothing overly remarkable about the hotel, but we were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel is amazing for the price. It's also in a pretty great location. The only draw back for me was no microwave in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Comfortable stay!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel was decent and nice enough. I would give it 3 stars. Was just what we needed. The cable went out for a lil while that night so that was a bit of an inconvenience. other than that, our stay was fine. The hotel front desk guy Matthew was excellent and very accommodating. He even got us a pack n play for our toddler. He definitely had excellent customer service skills. Would return for another stay based on that alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel close to the university and restaurants

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The staff were great! Molly checked us in and out, and was friendly and helpful with information and directions. Our room was quiet and comfortable. I'd stay there again.