Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel ever living in.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Ebookers
This is the worst hotel, nope, it's even worse than a hostel. I have been waiting for 4 hours to check in because rude staff keep passing the bucket to others. Photos online are faked, the reality is messy and dirty with someone's underwear and socks as well as unaccountable mosquito. This is the most horrible hotel experience I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwick uk

Good location close to strip

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It is what it is only book if you want to party and don't mind a bit of noise
Location: Lots to do good swimming pool even a swim up bar definatley worth its money
For the price good value overall ideal if you are partying walkable to everywhere in laganas cheap and cheerful I would say better for the younger tourist
1 out of 5
by Dragos from Bucharest

Never book this hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
The kitchenette is very poor equipped , you can not make your own coffee,there are no glasses in the rooms,there are only 3 plastic plates ,the fridge is closing with some wire.About warm water,you can have it as sun lights,otherwise the only option to make a shower is with cold water.You can not rest in this hotel,in the middle of night a lot of young people howls as somebody wants to kill them,in one night my neighbor destroyed his room.This hotel is nightmare never go there even is a cheap one!
1 out of 5
by Gail from London

Nightmare

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: False advertising and it should not be allowed to operate.
Location: If we had known what that Laganos was so dirty and disappointing, we would never had booked our holiday there.
Not sure if this review will make any difference, but the hotel was more like a juvenile delinquent hostel and very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great party place!

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Great Laugh good staff! Simple rooms, less stuff to break! Would 100% recommend and return!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

WARNING-WORST AND DIRTIEST HOTEL EVER

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at SAVVAS hotel in Zante (Zakinthos, Greece) for 3 nights and can honestly say it is the WORST hotel we have ever stayed at in our 40 years of travelling. No hot water, vomit in the swimming pool which the owner said would be 'killed' by the chlorine, soiled sheets and a used condom in a drawer! We saw cock croaches around the bar area. Despite being self catering there was no cooker or kettle for hot drinks. After numerous complaints we were told if we didn't like it then we should leave, we could not find anywhere else to go otherwise we would have gladly. We bought sleeping bags and our own kettle so that we didn't have to touch the dirty sheets and could have hot water. This hotel should never have been put on the website without being inspected first!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice pool, horrible room

Posted Sep 8, 2008
When me and my mates first walked into our hotel room, all we could smell was vomit. We the noticed that there had been some razor blades left on the window side in the bathroom (obviously female ones as they were pink), which meant that the room obviously hadn't been cleaned to a good standard. The inside door handle was broken and you could not shut the door without locking it. Around the edge of the door was tissue, which had been stuffed in to help keep the door frame in place. In order to open or lock the door, you had to lean against it. The shower hook was broken and the water pressure was awful. Every now and then you would get no hot water, this was because there is only so much hot water, and if everyone in the shower block was showering at the same time, chances are yours would be cold. There was also no shower curtain and the bathroom floor got flooded daily. There was also no air-con (not even a plug in fan) which made it very uncomfortable in the mornings. We did complain but got very little response, more laughed at (perhaps because we were a group of lads). I checked our neighbours room out, which was much better, so maybe we were unlucky. The maid also does not come daily, think we had to wait about 3 days before the 1st visit. Plus the maid just walked in and didn't so much as smile. I would only recommend this hotel to people if you were on an 18-30 type holiday and just need somewehere to crash at night...everyone else stay clear.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un horror de hotel y de atención.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Todo incovenientes: difícil de encontrar(sin cartel), exigen quedarse con tu documento, había agua de la nevera- sin cambio de habitación y que me lo limpie yo-,sin vasos, cubiertos oxidados, 24h de recepción pero la solución mañana??? Coste de cualquier mínimo servicio...un horror el hotel y la atención.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mandello del lario

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: nulla
Cons: tutto
Location: in genere lagana e un posto rumoroso.se vuoi tranquillita scelgi altro posto...
deludente.mai no ho trovato acqua calda.in stanza no c e tv.lontano da spiaggia...un posto rumoroso....ogni notte magari 2 volte ti svegliavano gli vicini ubriachi con urlo e colpi in porte...va bene questa e mia esperienza personale di 7 notte passate li...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pensavamo peggio

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato in questo hotel con una mia amica dal 31 agosto al 7 settembre 2016. Siamo partite un po' spaventate dopo alcune recensioni lette ma devo dire che non abbiamo trovato nulla di ciò che era descritto in alcuni commenti negativi. L'unico problema è quello di alcuni ospiti che non hanno rispetto e non sanno avere una convivenza civile e quindi urlavano o avevano musica a tutto volume in camera anche alle 3 o 4 di notte. Per il resto niente da dire e posizione ottima.