Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Danelle from Lancaster

Basic but good for the price.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Basic room. Mattress could have been better. No fridge or AC though with a ceiling fan and open window it was comfortable, even in mid August. Very basic but decent sized bathroom and beautiful view of Lake Como. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swimming pool!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was like a dream!! Facing to the lake Como with swimming pool as well as ping pong table. Although there is nothing neighborhood, there is restaurant in the hotel, so we didn't need to think about dinner. WiFi was poor, maybe too many people there.
3 out of 5
by Alecsandru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Katie

Noisy roadside hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
On a loud road with no fan or AC. Very loud all night with vehicles and food was eaten, but only due to a lack of restaurants in the area. The hotel is on the side of the mountain, so its a hike down to the lake, and a maze to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible views of the Lake. Real shower and air

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We enjoyed the great views of the Lake and were impressed with having air-conditioning and a sister in our room. The meal was delicious also. Great value for the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Expecting more than B&B. Just enough for one night. The room was really noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egham

Nice hotel with stunning views over lake Como

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Position with the views and a great terrace and pool
Cons: Not alot for the price you are paying, you can pay three time more down the road with the same views
Location: Lake Como is terrible to much traffic to many people avoid it there are better places in Northern Italy
Great little hotel, like I said stunning views over lake Como staff were great with a good evening menu, safe parking for your car and all in all a good price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view and confortable rooom. May need better m

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The saty was nice, beutiful area in a parallel road below on the beach between vilages, with hotels bars and restaurants and wonderfoof lakeside scenery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel seemed like a good deal and I heard Laglio was a beautiful area. Laglio, is a residential town with no other restaurants (that we could find) other than the hotel restaurant. The food was average but the service was atrocious. It's run by the owners and they're waiting tables, checking in guests, and no doubt preparing the food. Both times we ate, after repeatedly asking for napkins, we finally got up and got our own. When we asked what the 1 euro service charge per person was for dinner, the woman got angry and said it's for the table setting; table cloth, napkins, etc. (which I found interesting given we were never given napkins). She said you pay that everywhere in Italy, but I never saw it anywhere else. When we asked for a glass of tap water, she insisted we buy water because the water at Lake Como wasn't safe to drink. We informed her we had been drinking it since we'd been here and it seemed fine. She begrudgingly gave us tap water. We later looked at a bottle of water that was bottled in Lake Como (WHAT?). The couple with whom we were traveling stayed in a lake front room. Great view, but the road is right below the window and they couldn't sleep because the traffic was so noisy. We had a rear room with no view, but less traffic noise. However, the owners dog was kept right outside our window, and when he wasn't barking or whining, he was snoring louder than my husband. The thing that irked me the most was their website advertised free wifi. When I asked for it, they told me I had to pay. I took out the printout that said it was free and was told it was a mistake. I said mistake or not, they should honor it. They refused and made me pay for it. The bed had a spring that poked my ribs all night, but the room was clean. Overall, not a good experience. Better to stay in Bellagio or even Argegno (up the road 15 minutes but great little town).