Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Sarah

No room at the inn

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This looks like a lovely place, a real hideaway in a perfect spot on the lake. Unfortunately I didn't get to actually stay here - as somewhere between a meltdown in Hotels.com systems or an error at the hotel meant my confirmed reservation could not be honoured, and we were turned away. It only has a few rooms. The staff on the ground, I presume looking after the exterior, did their best to help - but reservation or management staff were nowhere to be found. My husband was left with a rather rude and unhelpful phonecall (in Italian) with someone from management - where they said it couldn't possibly be their fault, must be ours - and to get lost. Such a lovely place deserves to be looked after and staffed better - as do potential guests. We won't bother to try again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Sarah, We are sorry for what happened, we can not explain how it might have happened. We really did not have any available room at that time and I do not understand how it was possible to book. your husband spoke to me and the conversation in Italian was only because her husband spoke to me in Italian. Unfortunately I was just out of the office when you arrived and i was in the hospital at that time. Please give us a second chance to be able to recapture you. I'm sorry for the inconvenience again and we hope to welcome you soon. carlotta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property with view and charming interior

Posted May 7, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay here. The staff were very accommodating and the location was beautiful. We would return!
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Melbourne

The perfect getaway

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect, perfect, perfect ....nothing more to say ..... Can't wait to come back Exceptional few days Thank-you !!
5 out of 5
by Jill from Napa, CA

A perfect Lake Como Villa stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
We were absolutely thrilled with our stay I have stayed before in Bellagio and while it is lovely there, the Regina Teodolinda is a very special villa that made our trip memorable. Our 3 room apartment was lovely and spacious. The front main bedroom had beautiful views overlooking the lake and the lovely grounds. The middle sitting room with a day bed and the back bedroom didn't have views, but that was perfectly fine since the front room did. The breakfast was great. The staff were delightful and made a huge effort to set up a TV in the lobby complete with wine and treats during the World Cup Soccer games for us. But, our favorite part of the villa was the beautiful pool area with a lawn overlooking the stunning lake. The villa has its own water access and we loved the kayaks they provided for our use. I can't recommend this villa enough and we will certainly return, hopefully next summer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great villa!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Small villa with six rooms, ensuring a high degree of privacy both at the property and around the pool. Nice views of Lake Como. Breakfast way above expectations given the small size of the venue. Recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Splendide

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe emplacement sur le bord du lac de Côme.
5 out of 5
by Laurent from Marseille

Somptueuse villa ...

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Un séjour (malheureusement trop court) dans cette somptueuse villa sur le lac. Gentillesse du personnel, confort de la chambre, beauté du cadre, tous les ingrédients étaient réunis pour ce moment de bonheur "à l'italienne".
5 out of 5
by Sandrine from BESANCON

J'Y RETOURNERAIS VOLONTIER EN ETE

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
ENDROIT SUPERBE PROPRIETAIRES SYMPAS EN ETE AVEC LA PICINE ET LE LC SE OIT ETRE GENIAL
4 out of 5
by Hema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels