Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La atención del personal muy cálida.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal para un finde de relax.
4 out of 5
by Alvaro from Valdivia, Chile

Lindo hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Es un lindo hotel, ubicado a unos 25 km de Bariloche. Tiene piscina temperada y bajada al lago. Tiene problemas con la señal de wifi en algunas habitaciones de la planta inferior, donde cuesta mucho lograr una buena conexión. El desayuno es aceptable, pero le falta variedad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome service and view

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facility and views
Cons: Difficulty finding the location on GPS. The listed address on website is not an address that can be tracked on GPS. Get good map.
Location: Great access to water, hiking, kayaking, and the national park.
Beautiful facility with access to the lake and national park. Beautiful rooms with outstanding view of the mountains and a great staff. Restaurant is very good. Rooms not air conditioned so if you have bad allergies, might need to avoid. The temperature in January is idyllic, 70's during the day, 40's at night, so we slept with the windows open which was delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YYZ

GREAT HOTEL. WONDERFUL AND WARM STAFF, + LOCATION

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: GREAT HOTEL. WONDERFUL AND WARM STAFF. AMAZING LOCATION. VERY QUIET AND PLEASANT.
Cons: UPDATE AND UPGRADE THE FURNITURE A BIT. WARNING = PHOTO SVC AT TOP OF CAMPANARIO MOUNTAIN. THEY HAD TO BE PUSHED BY OUR HOTEL STAFF TO DELIVER.
Location: YOU CAN DO NOTHING AND ENJOY THE PLACE. OR GO & SEE SOME OF THE MOST WONDERFUL VIEWS ON THE PLANET. SOME GREAT RESTAURANTS NEARBY, ASK THE STAFF.
RETURNED AFTER 9 YEARS AND ENJOYED EVERY MOMENT ... AGAIN. BOUTIQUE HOTEL. YOU OWN IT AND (OPTIONALLY) THEY OWN YOU. YOU CAN BE VERY QUIET ... OR VERY BUSY.... OUR GUIDE/DRIVER MR. MATEO RENDON, JUST FANTASTIC. STAFF AT THE HOTEL SUPERB. FRIENDLY. EFFICIENT. JUST GREAT.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Todo perfecto

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Todo divino.
5 out of 5
by john from Albuquerque

Aldebaran is hot!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Probably our best stay during our 3 week trip in Argentina-Chile. Beautiful location, great views, quiet sleep with wonderful bedding and spacious room. The bathroom was top notch. Other hotel facilities such as the pool/hot tub/sauna area were also very...very nice. Loved the indoor/outdoor pool with views of the sun set. Massage services were very good. We ate there for their Friday evening special. I highly recommend eating supper at least once there. Good menu selection and they have very good cooking facilities. I think the best part of the stay was Anna and the staff. Everybody was so very helpful. Guest synergy was wonderful and you just knew you were staying in a top notch facility. Double thumbs up!! It takes a little bit of time to drive to town but the better things to do were found near the hotel (Lao-Lao area including the loop drive and hiking in the municipal park). Also check out the Swiss Suiza area. I also highly recommend driving to Cerro Tronador (black glacier)if you have a day to give. Just take it slow and enjoy the wonders of the different lakes, waterfalls and views.
5 out of 5
by MARIA LORENA from Ciudad de Buenos Aires

Queremos volver a hospedarnos. Lo recomendamos!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es hermoso. Ubicado en un lindo lugar y con una vista privilegiada. Hay que llegar en auto ya que se encuentra adentrado en la Península de San Pedro. Eso lo vuelve tranquilo. Pocas habitaciones lo que lo hace silencioso, especial y de servicio personalizado. Muy limpio todo el hotel. Muy buen estado. Muy buen gusto toda la decoración. Sentimos que como huéspedes fuimos muy valorados ya que el hotel brinda una excelente calidad en todo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, quiet, great staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
An amazing little hotel outside of Bariloche. It's a little far from town (which isn't a bad thing as town isn't that pretty), but it's very nice, comfortable, amazing views. Opt for a larger room on the top floors for fantastic views, especially as the sun rises and shines on the snow capped mountains. Great staff that will help you with anything. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sobresaliente la atención del personal.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Excelente estadía , muy buen lugar , cálido y la gente la mejor
5 out of 5
by Sharon from New Orleans

Beautiful Bariloche boutique with Spectacular View

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Aldebaran Hotel is a beautiful hotel with a spectacular view. It is a bit out of town but it great for absolute peace and quiet and stargazing at night. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel grounds are pretty and the spa area is very nice. The breakfast was very good as was the room service fare. I would definitely recommend this lovely hotel to anyone.