Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Pleasing little hotel by the Lagoa da Conceicao.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Interior design, breakfast and staff.
Cons: Location, price and size of room.
Location: Location is central, good if you want to go to north and south beaches, walk to bars and restaurants.
Overall it was a pleasing experience. However, we wished a bigger room and better location, like by the water( Lagoon or beach) for the price we paid! We go twice a year to Florianopolis and we will not stay at this hotel anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Sandro, Hotel Management
Thank You for your comments! Best Regards, Sandro Baji Manager
5 out of 5
by Chad from Washington, DC

Come to relax and unwind in a beautiful oasis

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel are amazing. They were super friendly and helpful from beginning to end. The hotel itself is stunning, with a beautiful solarium and nice pool area and spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Sandro Baji, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank You very much for your comments, We hoep see You again. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rajinder from London

Fabulous stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, fantastic staff and fabulous service. We stayed in three different rooms over the course of the week and all were great, particularly the one with the Japanese Bath. Sandra and his team ensured a thoroughly enjoyable and memorable stay in Florianopolis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florianopolis

Not worth the money. Could be great. But is not.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The location is excelent. The patio is just perfect. Reception has a great Design. You can actually feel you are living in a Mansion all yours.
Cons: Staff Furniture (smells really bad) Fill in soap and shampoo everyday Food
Location: Excelent location. 5 mins from the lake, 5 mins from downtown lagoa.
1. I found a bell that I thought the owners placed there for us to call the staff. So I took it because I was working all the time at the patio below a beutiful vineyard. I eat every 3 hours and I drink lots of water and juices in between, I was always in need of something. the bell worked a couple of times on the first day. 2. Second day, bell went missing. 3. Third day, they gave me a bell when I was having lunch at the patio, but the 5 times I rang, nobody came. 4. I was at the hotel the entire day and I always had to chase the staff to get something. sometimes, even after ordering, things wouldn´t come. 5. Food was another bad experience. They have a "fhench chef". But you need to book at specific times or you won~t have food. There is delivery, but one time I ordered they made me go at the reception to collect the food myself. Which was rude and distastefull. specially because it was late night and they don~´t serve meals if you didn~t book till 18:00. 6. Food is expensive. There were a couple of times that the chef made exceptions and prepared me food out of their regular hours ... Well intended, but not consistant so, just frustrating. 6.1 Plus, my last stake was, half of it, raw. LIke, not rare, row. 7. Inside the rooms, deco, you can see that there is OLD furniture. Horrible smell (old furniture).
5 out of 5
by Jessenia from B-wood

A beautiful getaway

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was so warm and friendly, accessible and knowledgeable. The a la carte breakfast was the best breakfast we had on a 7 week vacation. The rooms are very cute with a homey style to them. Everything had an extra touch of romanticism, we were given a complimentary bottle of champagne. My biggest complaint was the lack of working internet in the room. You have to basically sit next to the router to have high quality access.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Minnesota

Amazing

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
Simply perfect. Good location, beautiful rooms, very comfortable beds… had breakfast served with real china. Staff was amazing. Recommend the couples massage ;) Do not miss out booking this hotel. The water fountain outside has parrots that visit everyday around noon. So much fun!
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Minnesota

Perfect

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
So amazing, accommodating, fun, beautiful... Great location, worth the money! The staff was incredible. Can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
by Luis Martins

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mspo

Fantastic!!

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels
Fantastic!!! Beautiful room, luxurious amenities, wonderful breakfast, excellent service! If you like to be pampered, this is the place for you!!!