Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Lovely position
Lovely position. Need a car. Narrow road leads down to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

very nice place but not ideal for everyone

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: views, and facilities are great, its a really nice setting, clean, tidy, helpful staff
Cons: They need to be MUCH more flexible in terms of menu eating, also need to consider the pricing of food and drinks which are a million times too high
Fantastic views, condition of rooms, resort, pool, spa etc excellent. It is however a long way from everything, you can't walk to town, or in fact walk anywhere from here other than the small beach, there are no local restaurants or bars, you have to eat and drink at the resort, and that's frankly quite expensive, ok ....not quite expensive....REALLY expensive. The drinks and food are significantly over priced for the region / country and they have tried with the menu to be 'fancy' 'fine' dining - and they don't really achieve anything like that standard I do not want to pay central London / Paris prices for pretty average food with fancy names, and weird food combinations that even reading the menu doesn't really feel that authentic. Another frustration with the resort is their 'regime' you have to eat their lunch / bar food from one menu up to 6pm and can only sit at certain tables to eat from that menu, then after 6pm you have to sit at another set of tables, and ONLY eat from the 'theoretically' fine dining menu, there is zero flexibility, and the 6pm onward menu is fussy, expensive, limited in choice and some people would struggle to pick something they liked. Anyway....I guess to summarise, the place is great, clean, modern, nice pool, spa etc....all perfect, but the food and eating 'regime' is a bit tiresome and food/drinks are super expensive and due to the location unless you want to hire a car or take a taxi, you are pretty much stuck with their 'regime'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great resort. Incredible location with amazing views of the Algarve coast. Very accommodating staff. Access road to resort very narrow and one way. So be aware of contention (and driver negotiations) during busy times when people are getting to and out of popular Albandeira beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

GREAT Hotel, terrible service

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, amenities
Cons: SERVICE SERVICE SERVICE!!!
Location: Beach, swimming, hiking
The location and rooms were spectacular and blew our expectations out of the water. However, service from the resort restaurant and overall resort were not so on par. We were turned away from dinner, and the waiters/hostess seemed to be irritated at us every time we went there to eat. Service was horrible. We always had to flag down waiters (whom were all just standing around for the most part and not really working) and order and was very unorganized. We did not even get utensils or napkins. There were more than enough waiters (6 to be exact) who were just standing around and ignoring us. Not sure if this is because we are American? Nevertheless, unacceptable. For a FIVE STAR hotel?? Come on now.. However, the location is actually the saving grace of this hotel. You are 2 minutes from the beach (sooo beautiful) and the resort itself is well kept. Highly recommend renting a car though, as Lagoa and caves are nearby, but not close enough to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great hotel, staff and dining 2 star experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Overall, the location was wonderful and a great resort. However, don't plan on eating because the staff/waiters are AWFUL and service is hard to receive. We were turned away for dinner and staff were rude and incompetent. Will not be going back due to staff experience, mostly the waiters and food area. Reception staff were nice. Plan on waiting a very long time to eat at resort restaurant. Even though there were 5+ waiters, we were ignored until we had to wave down a staff member (most of whom were not busy nor doing anything). Not sure if this was because we were American or something but definitely not worth the wait or service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Peaceful and relaxing stay xx

Posted May 6, 2017
The place was secluded excellent for a relaxing stay, the staff could not do enough for you very clean including the surrounding areas where the villas were situated . Came with its own beach. The food was full of variety and excellent quality
5 out of 5
by Chaz

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
This place is kind of in the middle of nowhere but it's a very nice resort, much better than I had expected actually. It's very close to the beach, have access to a pool, spa and restaurant and the rooms are big enough for families are group of friends. The narrow road to and from the hotel is one way, so if you're driving just watch out for other drivers. Overall, it's a beautiful resort. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Top notch place to stay, great breakfast and staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Spacious and relaxing resort

Posted Sep 28, 2016
A beautiful resort right next to some amazing Algave beaches, but it's very hard to leave the resort itself - the infinity pool and spa facilities are fantastic, plus the villas are extremely comfortable and spacious. Staff at the resort really do above and beyond - they really did make our stay amazing.