Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice Resort near beach.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
I enjoyed it and would stay again on my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens, Hotel Management
Dear CC, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to receive your kind review and to know that you spent an enjoyable holiday with us. See you again soon and as always, we remain at your service.
5 out of 5
by Lovish

Calm , Serene , Comfortable & luxurious

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time there , The setup is quite nice .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Lovish, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am truly delighted that your stays with us have been great. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and for selecting our resort. See you again soon and as always, we remain at your service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Weekend

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for a weekend stay and the service right from check-in was fantastic! The front reception staff went out their way to sort our ferry tickets back home. That start of our stay was a huge positive. We enjoyed the food at Spice restaurant and had dinner at the Kelong. I preferred the food at Spice over the Kelong. Although we didn't swim much in the sea because of the jellyfish, the little time we had in the water was great; water was warm and sand was soft. It was a relaxing stay and this was my second time there. I will definitely return because I enjoy the ambience and scenery. We stayed in the sea-view villa and that was very comfortable and spacious for all three adults in one place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. I am truly delighted that your stays with us have been lovely. Thank you for your kind review, we truly appreciate your positive comments and as always, we remain at your service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxing trip

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
beach front unit is the best...spacious and nice room. Enjoyed my morning just sitting at the balcony and watching the beautiful blue sea.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you were comfortable and enjoyed the views during your stay. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and for selecting our resort. We can’t wait to have you back for yet another enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A quiet place with pleasant and friendly people

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Most refreshing to be pampered by polite and smiling staff of Mayang sari. A great difference from the service we get In Singapore( sad to say) RESTAurant at Mayang Sari serves good food. Dinner at Kelong was superb-fresh fish n crab and overall food fantastic. Tea at Nirwana resort was also memorable. Spa near Mayang Sari -Anidya( not sure of full name) excellent too. Cost for food and spa is little more than what we expected though. Would want to go there again. Love the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens, Hotel Management
Dear Rani, thank you very much for your kind words on Expedia following your stay. We are pleased to know that your time with us was enjoyable and the food met your expectations. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and for selecting our resort. Can't wait to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mayang Sari Beach Resort

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I have a great experience at Mayang Sari Beach Resort because of the scenery and it's very peaceful. Overall, I get to enjoy playing at the beach just outside our room (seaview). The room is huge, after fit in two twin beds, it still has a lot of spaces. However, the wooden floor is a bit slippery but the air-conditioner is not cold enough to fit the big room. The food taste good but quite expensive. There is free transportation from our beach resort to the main lobby at nirwana garden, kelong restaurants, resort center and etc. I definitely will visit again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that your room accommodations were satisfactory and you had the opportunity to enjoy the scenery and beach. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and for selecting our resort. We can’t wait to have you back for yet another enjoyable stay and we hope you give us the pleasure to host you all again in the near future at Nirwana Gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with Amazing view

Posted Feb 27, 2017
View is amazing, breakfast is great. Very good job by the staff to keep the beach clean despite monsoon season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens, Hotel Management
Dear Marc, thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. We are pleased to receive your kind review and to know that you spent an enjoyable holiday with us. We can’t wait to have you back and we hope you give us the pleasure to host you all again in the near future at Nirwana Gardens.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Relaxing, but on the quiet side for me!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful beach resort with great weather but felt very remote! Must have been off season as was quite quiet and not all bars were open. Appreciate there were activities on offer but there's not a lot to do here - very much a relax on the beach and not much else trip, which isn't usually my cup of tea but huts were lovely, food was great and staff were incredibly friendly and made an effort so still had a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, we are pleased to know that your time with us was enjoyable however we apologies that not all activities are available due to the monsoon season. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for selecting our resort and we would love to have you back and to better serve you in the near future at Nirwana Gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent beach

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent sea view and friendly staff. Range of activities available for the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are pleased to receive your kind review and to know that you spent an enjoyable holiday with us. We eagerly look forward to having you with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful resort, Fantastic views, Great food

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Scenery, Beach, Facilities, Food, Rooms, Activities, Location.
Cons: Wifi,TV + Channels
Location: The resort has a great variety of activities for a nice 2 - 3 day stay. Didn't venture out.
We stayed at Mayang Sari resort between 9 - 12th Dec 2016. Right from the time I booked (and had a few issues -was charged an extra guest fee which was waived, then had to move dates etc) the hotel staff attended to all my queries very patiently (as did Expedia staff who helped me with all my queries - super helpful). The room was spacious, well furnished, clean and tidy. The hotel staff very polite, always smiling and very helpful. The views from our rooms were stunning to say the least. Scenic, calm, clean and yet lively. Taking a dip in the sea and playing on the beach with the family were very happy experiences. The food at the spice restaurant was very tasty. Prices were a slightly higher than what we expected but that was ok. The chef Mr Kunalan and team were fantastic. Always talking to guest, enquiring about the food and ready help whenever we needed something. With my parents who are vegetarians, this was the perfect setup. We enjoyed most of the activities at the resort. Bowling, swimming, archery, horse riding etc etc. Keeps the kids busy for a couple of days. Two things that didnt work well. WIFI - Terrible speeds and very patchy. Good enough to send a couple of emails out though. TV and channels - Kids would liked a couple of more channels. The video quality was very poor etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are pleased to know that your time with us was enjoyable and that our staffs’ services have been able to make you feel very welcome. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and for selecting our resort. We can’t wait to have you back for yet another enjoyable stay and we hope you give us the pleasure to host you all again in the near future at Nirwana Gardens.