Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Nice quaint rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2017
These cottages are small but very nice and very close to the beach. The only strange thing as an American is the shower and toilet are basically together. Set the paper outside before showering so it doesn’t get wet!!!! Beautiful location and great staff. Food and drinks were a little expensive as usual with a resort. Get your alcohol at duty free before going to Bintan. Breakfast buffet was excellent and a very sort walk to get to ours was included in price and seafood buffet and show on Friday night was worth the expense and highly recommended. Both buffets were at Niwana resort only a couple hundred yard walk less than 5 minutes up the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities provided and that the food met your expectations during your stay. We have taken note of your feedback and will share it with the management to continuously improve. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, do stay with us again whenever you come to Bintan, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Another great stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel several times but first time in beach club. Great pool, great choice at breakfast.friendly staff as always. Accommodation was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Steve, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to receive your kind review and to know that you spent an enjoyable holiday with us. Do stay with us again whenever you come to Bintan, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

advertisement is misleading

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The facilities are OK. The food is very average.
Cons: I didnt get a holiday feel at all, everything is about money.
Location: Everything that you can reach via shuttle bus shares the same management hence the prices are high everywhere.
Nirwana Beach Club basically has no facilities, meaning to say no restaurant nor pool. They allow access to Nirwana Resort which is a walk away but at that place you get ribbed off. The cheapest soft drink costs you SGD 8, its cheaper (and probably better) to rent a room on Sentosa with more food choices. They even sell their garden coconuts for SGD 8 per piece. High efficiency with no positive surprises (no happy hour, no staff that offers fruits or other tip bits for the kids at the pool). We found it a rib off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am sorry to know that the stay was not up to your expectation and that the prices did not meet your expectations. I will pass on your feedback to the management and continuously improve the service we offer to serve your better. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your past stay with us and it is our hope that this experience will not deter you from visiting us again and you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heavenly

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It has a heaven! Awesome place with lovely and friendly people. Beautiful surroundings!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. It is our pleasure to be able to offer our guests a pleasant experience and eagerly look forward to having you with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A hotel with only basic amenities.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
A simple place to just put your head down. If you would like to buy anything or even get a bite, you would have to take a walk down to its much better situated and more established sister hotel. This could prove to be a challenge in bad weather. The staff are friendly and the rooms are relatively clean. However, there is a lot of things that need to be looked into such as the lizards in the room to the doors with see-through gaps between them and their door frames.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens, Hotel Management
Dear SK, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and I am sorry to know that the stay was not up to your expectation. As we have 5 different properties within our resort, each property provides a unique holiday experience and Nirwana Beach Club mostly caters to backpackers, budget traveler or watersports enthusiast due to it's location right beside the watersports centre. We value each of our guest and we will look into your feedback. When your travels bring you back to Bintan, you may also consider Nirwana Resort Hotel or Mayang Sari Beach Resort for convenience. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your past stay with us and for sharing your thoughts. We hope to welcome you back again for yet another stay and we hope you give us the pleasure to host you all again in the near future at Nirwana Gardens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very budget

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The nirwana beach club was very run down. the room was very dimly lit, and the furniture was old. There was even lizard poo on the bed spread. In the end, we requested to switch to a different accomodation within the Nirwana resorts and was given Mayang Sari Beach Resort which was wonderful. Please choose Mayang Sari beach resort instead if you want the 'sea view', by the beach type of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that your stay at Nirwana Beach Club is not up to your expectation and we have noted the points you raised and address your feedback to the management. We are glad to know that your room accommodations at Mayang Sari Beach Resort were satisfactory and we are pleased to be of service.On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your past stay with us and for sharing your thoughts. We would love to have you back again and to better serve you in the near future at Nirwana Gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nirwana Beach Club

Happy Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staying close to the nature filled with flora and fauna, and white sand beaches have been pleasurable. The best part of buffet breakfast was the cakes and fried finger foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are pleased to receive your kind review and to know that you spent an enjoyable holiday with us. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and for selecting our resort. We can’t wait to have you back for yet another enjoyable stay and we hope you give us the pleasure to host you all again in the near future at Nirwana Gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Lovely private beaches and lots of activities

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cabin rooms and friendly accomodating staff
Location: Did not need to leave resort as plenty to do there
Staff were very friendly and looked after us well. Rooms very clean and breakfast buffet plentiful. Shuttle services were good to get around resort and we loved the cabins for quiet and restful location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are pleased to receive your kind review and to know that you enjoyed the food and stay with us. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and for selecting our resort. We can’t wait to have you back for yet another enjoyable stay and we hope you give us the pleasure to host you all again in the near future at Nirwana Gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Near the beach, beach club and mini zoo and lot's of activities at the main hotel for us to enjoy too. Food is expensive though. Food quality acceptable. Lot's of nature and insects.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. We are pleased to receive your kind review and to know that you enjoyed the facilities and activities provided. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and for selecting our resort. We can’t wait to have you back for yet another enjoyable stay and we hope you give us the pleasure to host you all again in the near future at Nirwana Gardens. - Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens
5 out of 5
by Liz from Kuala Lumpur

Beautiful relaxing gardens

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the most places I've ever stayed. The staff are honestly friendly,without being intrusive. Lots for kids and great water sports too.