Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from gateshead

Lovely apartments great place

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: We were just a walk away from everything hotel in a good area
Cons: Nothing
Location: Iocation is quiet near supermarket about 10 to 15 min walk to beach and marina lots of resterants and beautiful views
We had a fantastic stay staff were welcoming and friendly it was clean and tidy everywhere we would love to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Cleanest tourist accommodation I've ever stayed in

Posted Mar 20, 2017
A bit out of the old town centre of Lagos but we tend to prefer it that way. Staff very welcoming and helpful with local advice, restaurants etc. The place is kept immaculately clean and the grounds are perfectly maintained. Very comfortable bed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little friendly site

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the apartment and site but what other guests had said was true. Pool cold and beds a bit hard. The staff were very helpful and friendly and cleaning ladies worked so hard. Our apartment was spotless and attended everyday. Lovely little patio area. Beautiful well maintained gardens. Sufficient equipment for limited self catering. Free wifi round pool but we could connect inside our apartment too. Would definitely stay again. Loved it. Very central for town and beaches and large supermarket 5 mins walk. Taxi from town around 4€ if you prefer not to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Good Apartments, would recommend.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Stayed here with my husband for a week in September, overall great apartments for the price and we would stay again. The apartments are basic but all the essentials you need. Cleaned and towels changed daily, and the staff are so helpful. A bit of a walk to the centre but easy to get a taxi if needed.
4 out of 5
by Cormac from Ireland

Nice and Relaxing

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean apartments. Proper double bed and mattress! Free WiFi in Apartment. Pool is small but quiet. Good location,15 min walk to both town centre and nearest beach. Friendly staff. Perfect for relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Sintra

Such a Nice Stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just so low-key amazing. Nice vibe. You cannot beat quality/ price relationship at this place anywhere else in Lagos.
4 out of 5
by Marie from Florida

Nice stay in beautiful Lagos

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had a two night stay at the "Marsol". We were warmly greeted upon check in. The young woman at the desk gave us maps, suggested restaurants and showed us pictures online of many of the georgeous beaches in Lagos. She then walked with us to show us our accommodations. Although older, the apartments are well furnished and have a sitting area with table in front of each unit. The complimentary parking is convenient and the pool area is lovely. It is a short and easy drive into town. Wifi was available in the lobby which has tables and chairs and a large screen tv with many channels available. The area was very quiet in the evening. Everyone we met connected with the apartments was very agreeable. We would recommend these apartment units.
5 out of 5
by Billy from sligo, Ireland

thumbs up!!

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and I stayed here for 9 nights in august. It was as nice as all the reviews had said. The staff are really very friendly & make you feel welcome. It's a nice quiet area that's a short walk to town centre/marina. If you are looking to be very close to beaches this may not be for you. We rented a car one day and there was plenty of free parking. Wifi in around reception only, which i liked as it kept us off our phones! Lovely shower, grand kitchen facilities in room & supermarket 5 mins walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Clean and pool
Cons: Great to have a bar round the pool, but is a bit small for that.
Really good place to stay. Excellent location and very clean complex. Great pool area which was fairly quiet with plenty of beds. Very close to the town and not too bad for getting to the beach. Staff are very helpful. Would reccommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Family run hotel in good location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This place was a bit of a trek from the train station, about a 25 minute walk uphill, but it's perfectly close to the beaches, the downtown and a supermarket without being TOO close. All around perfect place bar a few things: beds were pretty uncomfortable (holy spring coils - ouch!), no wifi in the rooms and no air conditioning. But for the price, it's a steal. The pool is especially nice and the staff are ridiculously friendly and welcoming.