Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Fabulous week

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Great location, a ten minute at most walk into the town. Luxury, spacious apartments. Extremely clean facilities. Lovely pool and play area.
Cons: But disappointed to be charged so much for a high chair and cot. These should surely be free given the high standard of the hotel.
Location: Centre of Praia da Luz is a short walk away. Restaurants and beaches plus watersports. It is a very quiet town but the beach is beautiful.
We had a fantastic week at this hotel with our 11 month old and 4 year old plus grandparents in two apartments. Our family apartment was like a hotel penthouse! So roomy and spacious with a huge living / dining area, separate kitchen with every appliance we could need including a washing machine and dryer. Two lovely big double bedrooms with their own bathrooms and separate air conditioning units. Huge outdoor terrace area which wrapped around with a little garden to the front. The pool area was always quiet and we loved the pool inflatable and toys free to use plus play area. The small baby pool was perfect and our older child enjoyed swimming in the larger pool too. Faultless staff at the poolside bar and restaurant - Allora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Great rooms to a very good standard.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Spacious, modern, clean rooms. Pool area and snack bar good, plenty of sun loungers but resort was pretty quiet. Would use again without hesitation.
Location: Luz is small, quiet resort. Nice beach, no touts. Restaurants and bars we used were generally good, clean and reasonably priced.
The rooms are large, we had a ground floor with 2 bedrooms floor plan approx. 8X20m. All fixtures, fittings, appliances and utensils are virtually new. All windows had electric shutters for security and blackout purposes. Room access is via touch key card, building access is via a gate with numerical keypad. Seems safe and secure but you cannot lock the door from within to stop it being opened by a child (for instance), security chain might be useful. Property is located on outskirts of resort, the first side road you hit when driving into Luz from Lagos. Our block was off the main complex and was about 10-15 minutes walk to the resort centre and beach. This was pretty well lit at night, but the back road is a bit exposed to traffic - not much but local drivers are bit lary. Resort was pretty quiet as this was second week in October but restaurants in the town were all pretty busy. On site restaurant is excellent quality and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Hotel was excellent. Amenities was within reach.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Could not fault the hotel. Everything was thought of. Will be booking the same hotel next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great stay here.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Fabulous place to stay where nothing is too much trouble. Staff are helpful and genuine. The apartments have what you need and more - although both apartments that we have stayed in didn't have full length mirrors - but that's certainly not a complaint. Great second stay and I would imagine we'll be back at a later point again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely apartment

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Excellent hotel, kitchen was well stocked with pots/pans etc to allow us to make our own food, the apartment had plenty of space and excellent balcony. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was extremely good, excellent food, good portion sizes and at a reasonable price. Pool was sufficient, never felt too busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Truly luxury apartments in a fine location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: High quality very comfortable apartments
Cons: Better training for Reception staff
Location: Lagos is a lovely town
The quality and comfort of the apartment was exceptional but the service provided by Reception was initially very disappointing. Luz and Lagos were ideal locations for us and the Portuguese people are friendly good folk. The food in the area and the Italian restaurant on site was exceptional the only problem was it was virtually impossible to book a table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous apartment close to beach

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, and well managed
Cons: Nothing could be improved
Location: Location was perfect, close enough to walk to the beach,and to take a stroll around Luz, and a short drive to Lagos and a 30 min drive to water parks.
The apartment was amazing, with everything you would need for your stay, it was modern and clean and the beds were comfy, with no expense spared on all of the appliances. The complex was clean and the pool area had plenty of beds, the restaurant was nice with a friendly atmosphere,with the beach being a 15 min stroll away. Would definitely visit again and would definitely reccomend to friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Modern apartment, very clean, about 7min to the beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We stayed in a very nice 2 bedroom apartment. Very spacious and modern. Would recommend it to anyone who needs a bit more space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable apartment

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 days and we were pleasantly surprised with how comfortable the apartment was. It was very spacious and had exactly what you needed in the kitchen, bathroom etc (we stayed on a self catering basis). From check in, the staff were very friendly and whenever we had any questions they were helpful, although could be improved. The pool is not the largest but we found it sufficient and very relaxing, and approx a 10 min walk away is the local beach which was fantastic. You'll need to hire sunbeds / umbrellas if you don't have your own which is pretty standard so no real issues there, and there's plenty of restaurants / cafes to take your pick from. We hired a car and would recommend as it was so easy to get into main Lagos where there's heaps more places to eat, sights to see etc, with driving not being a problem. Without a car getting taxi's may get a bit tedious, and there's not all that much going on here so may not be the best location if you don't have access to a car. The apartment offers free parking too with our own allocated space giving quick access to our room which was great, only complaint here being our allocated parking had quite a few pillars making getting out the spot rather difficult! Overall though, the rooms were fantastic and really spacious, so would really recommend for those looking to not be in the city centre as such but more of a quiet resort.