Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithtown, NY

beautiful hotel and grounds, wonderful decor, spa

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Very large beautiful rooms, with great service.
Cons: Need magnifying mirror in bath, and outlet for hair appliance
Location: Far from Lisbon, but good for beach/boat activities, and travel along the coast. Fun downtown, restaurants galore, and fun shopping
Very spacious and absolutely beautiful rooms. Grounds perfectly maintained. Bus service good, restaurant adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We stayed in the self catering apartments which have lovely comfortable large beds and are spotlessly cleaned on a daily basis. There is an amazing sand swimming pool for young ones although water is too cold for sustained use by our little one (why do they not make use of all this sun and use solar panels to warm the water a little!). A couple of top class restaurants within 10min walk of the place and a very good gym on site with helpful instructors available. We did not really avail of the main hotel facilities or restaurant so cannot comment on these although i have heard they are good. All in all a fab time and the only thing that would stop us returning is temperature of the pool. We could have had so much more fun if a little warmer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Hotel & Resort with Great Spa

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Lay our, grounds and facilities
Cons: Not much
We had a fantastic two night stop over at the Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort - my wife lamented observing that we could have stayed a whole lot longer!!! The resort is modern and well planned out comprising of the main hotel block which includes a large outside pool area and separate spa facility. For those with larger families or travelling as a group separate "villa style" accommodation is available. A free covered large garage is available for those travelling by car. I took full advantage of the Spa and treated myself to an 80 minute massage - this was totally relaxing and I was well ant truly zoned out and in a happy place at the end. There are two restaurants - one providing an a la carte menu and the other a buffet. There are also themed evenings. We had the buffet selection both nights. The buffet selection is varied and the quality of the dishes/platters first rate. The bedrooms are spacious and modern - though the clear glass partitioned bathroom was a bit of a surprise. There is a screen for the more modest amongst us though. For those driving please be aware that the Sat Nav location is not 100% accurate - this gets you to the general area but it is best to ignore this on the final approach and to follow the signposts for the Cascade Resort which are frequently posted along the main road and final approach to the resort. Our only regret was having to move on after our 2 day stay. We would definitely return again and recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Terrible customer service/ hotel staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Hotel staff attitude and general demeanor
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The service level was sub par and the staff, including the GM had a major attitude. The hotel completely lacks character - it would be hard to distinguish this hotel from a Marriott in Florida if it weren't for the vast views of the Algarve. I don't usually rate hotels, but this was such a bad experience, it's worth the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
An amusement park gone wrong. Hotel front desk had no knowledge of anything. We would call to make a reservation for dinner and they woundnt call us back to let us know that they were booked, we had to keep calling to check.
5 out of 5
by Mary Louise

Perfect Home Base for the Algarve

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and we loved the location as the beaches we wanted to visit were close. The room was large with a lovely balcony where we had wine and cheese & olives every evening before heading to dinner in town. Buffet breakfast was included and was a wonderful selection and great service. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing home base. FYI...only complaint was that it was hard to find tennis partners for my husband to play against. The hotel tried but guess its not really a tennis town. Golfers looked happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent hotel for a relaxed holiday. The nearby beach is a 10 minute walk but the hotel provides frequent shuttle service to the beach and the town
Location: The beach is nearby but the town is a short drive. There is not much to do around the hotel.
It was a short stay but very relaxing! Excellent service and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by libby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great hotel on the cliffs of Lagos

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: We really liked the easy access to the hiking trails to go to the beaches and grottos along the water. Plus being able to jump into the amazing pool.
Location: Great hiking and beaches.
Great resort-like hotel with a fantastic pool and awesome breakfast. We really enjoyed our brief time here and appreciated that we had an escape from the touristy downtown area of Lagos. Really top notch all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel, close to Lagos

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, facilities and location. Shops, beach and Lagos near by.
Cons: The buffet dinner was quite expensive compared to the restaurant prices in Lagos.
Location: There are lots of walks and beaches nearby. We did a kayaking tour and the hotel provides a free shuttle service into Lagos and one of the beaches.
Our holiday stay was excellent. The grounds and accommodation were spotless. The gym on the site was brilliant too, we did several classes, hired some bikes, took a bike tour and used the gym. The hotel was full but it was not noisy or busy. There were loungers at the pool and the reception staff were always available. The hotel is perfect for families with young children. The only slight negative was the air conditioning in our apartment was intermittent. That said when we asked for someone to fix it, they were there straight away and happy to help.