Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

nice boutique hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Convenient location, clean and comfortable. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great, cosy hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff is wonderful, very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by VINCENT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joao Pedro from London

Best place in Lagos

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Dom Manuel I was an excellent surprise. I knew very little about Lagos and where to stay so I went with my gut feeling. The hotel is very beautiful and the decoration of reception, pool, common areas and bedrooms are very traditional, well kept and spotless. Oksana at the reception helped us out and showed us the bests spots in town and also how to get around. Breakfast is one of the best I ever had. With plenty of traditional Portuguese food. Location is a 10min walk to the beaches and to old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very well run hotel and value for money

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location and decor of the main building and the quality of the staff and management services
Cons: Perhaps a few more English channels on the TV for news etc.
Location: Good location, close to some good restaurants and within walking distance of the old town
The main building where we stayed is very well maintained and the cleaning is top rate. The hotel staff can not do enough for you and make your stay a very pleasant and relaxing break. The breakfast has something for everyone and is very fresh and replenished throughout the breakfast service between 08.00 and 11.00 am. If you are a pool person (like swimming) then this is not the hotel for you as the pool areas are small and only there for cooling off. Both pools are well maintained. The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the nearest beach and a similar distance to the old town where there is a varied assortment of restaurants and bars.Would recommend the hotel and rate it as one of the best we have stayed in and very good value for money. We had an early morning flight so would miss breakfast on our last day, but the hotel had already thought of this and provided a packed lunch for us to take with us in the morning. Not many top rated hotels would go to such lengths to ensure that their guests did not go without food on their last day. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel if you want value for money and a quality service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frances from Austin tx

Dom manuel

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great place with really nice breakfast! Midway between town and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice little hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Position, cost and friendly feel.
Cons: Quiet bin men.
Location: Easy walk to beaches and town, cliff top restaurant and bar near the hotel which overlooks the harbour entrance is well worth a visit.
My wife and I booked this hotel as a base to explore Lagos with the choice being based on position and cost. We were a little surprised when we got to the hotel (self drive) as the front was unimpressive and the hotel name was hard to see, but we parked and found the side gate entrance. The inside feel of the hotel was very different to the outside look. The reception area, communal areas and the rooms were very nicely decorated with lots to look at, the pool was very small but as we were not looking for a pool holiday this was of little importance to us, but be warned if you are looking to spend your days by a pool, this hotel would not be for you! The small breakfast room and the breakfast itself was very nice and choice was good. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Our only issue was the bins being emptied very very early in the morning, but there was little the hotel could do about that as it was a town function! All in all we had a nice stay and would return if we ever re-visit Lagos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: Wireless coverage in the rooms.
Extremely enjoyable. Super helpful staff. Great breakfast.good value massage.
4 out of 5
by Harvey from Pennsylvania

attractive hotel, fabulous buffet breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was kind of small, shower stall tiny, no view at all. There seemed to be many other rooms that were nicer...probably at higher price. Rooms are spread out in three or four two-story buildings, adjacent or across the street. Two small unheated pools, ample parking. Easy walk into town. Best feature for us was the excellent buffet breakfast, which had everything you'd want, including very fresh breads and pastries. Caveat: looks easy to find on map, but wasn't. Get specific driving directions from hotel or you'll drive around for an hour, as we did.