Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Wonderful location, spotless apartment, superb staff. Would go back in a shot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

It's in the details

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious entryway, nice view, nice furniture on balcony
Cons: Sporadic internet, curtains don't cover main window entirely, no curtain for ensuite window, stairs are tricky, underground parking vastly undersized.
Location: Very family and beach orientated. Lots of bars and restaurants. Things to see require a drive.
After the pleasant surprise of the high ceilings on our 3rd floor apartment there were little niggly things that dragged the experience down. The TV was very tiny for such a large living room. We had to move the furniture closer to watch TV. The headroom on one side of the loft master bedroom was inadequate (I'm 6' tall). Not enough light in the large ensuite. The dishwasher door needed to be forced to close properly. All this small stuff that was wrong kept popping up - it's like the design wasn't thought out 100%, just got to 90% instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

GREAT ACCOMMODATION

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the cleanliness of all the areas and the gardens were beautifully kept. Everything about it was first class.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy 10 minute walk to the beach where there were numerous bars and restaurants, also three supermarkets which were well stocked.
Could not fault this complex. The apartments were spacious and very well equipped, clean and the staff were very helpful. This complex impressed us so much that we are intending to return at the end of the season for another week of relaxation, comfort and good food.. Local buses to take you to other resorts in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment complex.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great ! Got upgraded to a larger apartment. Arrived very late but security guard was waiting for us at reception. Short walk to the beach , Church , restaurants and the Spar supermarket .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, U.K

Great Apartment

Posted Dec 7, 2015
I stayed on my own for five nights at the beginning of Dec, excellent roomy apartment , very well equipped, good underfloor heating, just two slight negatives ; the bed was a little hard, but as it was warm I slept on top of the duvet which was more comfitable also there is very little hanging space in the basic apartment, ok for me on my own for a short stay but not so good for a couple on a longer trip. I had a look at the one bedroom apartments while I was there and that had an excellent full size wardrobe, when I go back with my husband I will defiantly pay the extra an book that instead of the basic apartment . The position of the hotel is ok, five min walk to the beach but quite a step hill to come back, not too bad if your fit. A fair amount of reasturants/bars near by plus two good size supermarkets if your self catering. Luz itself is a pleasant village that has a brilliant beach and is just a short bus ride away from busy Lagos. Overall a really nice break.
5 out of 5
by John Mills

high quality

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi constantly throws you out. Need to sign in many times a day Otherwise all very good. Indoor pool is excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Had a fabulous week would recommend it to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: well kept gardens and pool area, adult only pool, gated so no one could just walk in.
Cons: selection in height of sunbeds, the pool ones are to low for knee replacement user.reception do not advise you if your return transfer arrives @ leave
Location: Burgau lovely place to visit and Lagos is a must.Local transport available to both
nice apartments,well equipped, but up a rather steep hill with no supermarket on the complex so water etc had to be carried up hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire UK

Great all round!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Everything, the location especially and the staff were pleasant.
Cons: a sieve in the room and an easy pull bottle opener please! Enforce the no kids in the gym/sauna/Jacuzzi, a small girl was allowed in with parents
Second time in this hotel, although stayed in Praia Da Luz many times before. Very happy with facilities, service and especially location, 5 minutes walk to the beach and bars, shops etc. It's a great base to explore the Western/Central Algarve region and we will be back again!
3 out of 5
by Roger from Birmingham UK

Below my Expectations

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
This complex did not live upto *5 star status. I could not use the balconies due to the high winds, they never eased.Informed by management it was due to the wind direction, for the 1st time ever, changing direction.I checked via weather websites nothing supported this claim, the direction of the tree trunks also suggested the wind blew towards the Atlantic Ocean. The internet is poor, every time I entered a site it crashed, I need the internet when on holiday,I could not even view my security cameras from the complex. Had to walk down the hill every day to local pubs for a good internet signal, this resulted in additional costs as I needed to purchase a drink every time I visited.The desktop computers at reception did not work.The complex has 2 outside pools (1 for families & 1 for over 16yrs).There was a constant noise around the pools which sounded like a jumbo jet in the distance taxi-ing down a run-way which was very annoying.I discovered the noise was coming from the family pool area, there was 3/4 large condensers located at ground level, the noise was a lot worse at the lower pool, not ideal for families in my opinion. We decided to use the local beaches rather than the complex pool. De Luz is a quiet location, if you need lots of bars & restaurants you need to travel to Lagos which is a 20min bus ride or 10min drive.In my opinion this is a good 3*+ complex with 5* prices.This complex is off my list to re-visit or recommend