Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok, but best years are over

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The pool area is very nice however and the view is beautiful. Staff are very friendly.
The hotel is quite worn out and would need some serious renovation to be up to the level of the pictures and description shown on the internet. I would have expected much more for the elevated price and the 4 stars. The spa is not existent (under renovation?), half of the machines in the gym don't work and the mini bar is just an empty dirty fridge. Room cleaning was forgotten on the first day, but done upon request in the evening. complementary water only refilled upon request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brighton

OK but not amazing

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Food and friendly staff. Nice outside bar.
Cons: If staying again, I'd go for a first floor room rather than ground floor. I spotted a few large ants in the room which probably wont be found upstair
Hotel was undergoing refurbishment, and for a few days there was no reception area. Also strong solvent smells while they were working. Some ants in my room, and heavy shower handle dropped off narrowly missing my foot... on the plus side staff were very friendly and food wasnt bad, they had a nice mix of african .european food. Though I did think it was a bit overpriced for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel next to sea. Get the sea view room

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Room was tidy, staff were helpful. Was surprised when told free breakfast was for one guest in a room of two. Did not pay extra for breakfast after stating it does not say that when booking. Food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe reliable hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Friendly staff, no hassle, very relaxing stay. Enjoyed clean pool, breakfast good start to the day, lots of spirits channels on TV, location not great but not a problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and safety of the place. Ensuring you that we will try to do always our best to let our guest have a wonderful experience, we are looking forward to see you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Time In Lagos

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly feel and no hassles. The pool area and the view across the water are pleasant
Cons: Its Lagos!! Its fine - its well located but of course you need a driver and a car for anywhere in Lagos. Its easy to get to.
Staying and travelling around Lagos is never easy and finding somewhere to stay where you can switch off is essential. Bon Voyage is a good place to stay and you can feel relaxed once you arrive. It has a boutique or family run feel to it and the staff are efficient at dealing with things and they are friendly. Of course there are power issues but this was never an issue as the generators kicked in quickly and everything was back to normal - there is WiFi etc.
3 out of 5
by Grace O from London

Not great experience

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Room is very basic, air conditioning wasn't working, I complained but nothing was done to fix it throughout my stay. I went to breakfast at 9:30am on Saturday, there was hardly any food left. There was no internet all day and when we complained, was told an engineer was working on it for over 24hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JORDAAN from Cape Town

Nice business hotel, boutique close to the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The rates and the size of the rooms
Cons: The food menu and the waiter service
This is the best value for money in Lagos that I have experienced, where hotels are notoriously expensive and service notoriously poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Great hotel overall

Posted Jan 6, 2014
I stayed here for a week and had a good experience. My only problem would be that we paid for the lagoon view and were not granted a room with that view but instead the windows of other hotel. We told the front desk twice but weren't moved. I think the issue was that one side was being renovated but they never commented and instead said they were looking into it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: The only difficulty I experienced was attempting to order something not spelled out on the menu. I wanted assorted fruit, but it was not on the menu.
Location: Close to shopping mall and easy access to night life. Clubs, bars, adult entertainment are a cab ride away.
This hotel is clean, close to night life entertainment, has an extensive dining menu for locals and Westerners, and the staff is professional. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. The internet is inconsistent, but that is normal for the city of Lagos. The outdoor pool, bar, and patio area are 4star quality. This is the first hotel I've seen in this area where the staff did not ask for a tip for every service they provided you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Good things about this hotel are - location, staff, breakfast / diner.
Cons: However, the wireless internet is very bad, gets disconnected frequently.
I stayed for couple of days in this hotel. The overall experience was good.