Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Nice hotel, close to the marina

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Nice hotel, close to the marina, the town centre, bus terminal and grocery store. Great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Family run hotel close to amenities

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Staff & location
Cons: Nothing can be improved, the hotel has recently been renovated but it has not lost its original character
Location: The Marina with its bars & cafes only five minutes walk away, local bus station and train station within ten minutes & beach short stroll away.
I love this hotel it is family run & it's my third visit & love the friendly atmosphere with all the staff. Good location to the Marina & I feel like part of the family especially when you arrive . Cannot wait for my visit same time same place next year . Really close to the Marina , bus station & train station & there is a large supermarket at present being renovated but when it's open it sells everything. Two beaches close by & you can hop on a little train that's takes an hour around Lagos I love this resort. This resort is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Like visiting family

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything. Friendly family run hotel. The place is spottless. Close to Marina the Train and bus station. You can walk to town &'beach.
Cons: Nothing, It would be nice to have a tea maker in room
Location: Beach, shopping in town, bus and train station all walking distance from hotel
Always a positive experience. This was my. 2nd visit. From the front desk staff, Housekeeping, to breakfast server, it couldn't be any better. So nice to have a dip in the pool after a day of shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traditional & friendly 'home on holiday'

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location - 5 min walk from the marina. It had a real Portuguese feel rather than a standard hotel layout. The roof terrace and pool area were charming
Cons: ??
Location: 5 mins across the road to the marina. Bars restaurants, boat trips, A walk further to the old town is well worth it for the history. Lovely beaches.
The hotel is family run and could not have made us more welcome. The personal attention from the manager was lovely - chatting to guests at the bar in the evenings. We were especially touched that he came to say goodbye the day we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Perfect 3*** family run hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This is exactly what a good 3 star hotel is supposed to be with the bonus of being close to the Marina and the shops PLUS there's a nice bar AND a nice small pool. Hope to go back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Rooms were small but very clean. Staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Göteborg

Cheep hotel in the lagos marina area

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was cheep but a little old. The room was clean so we are satisfied. The breakfast was not so god...
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Nottinghamshire

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Small hotel ideally located for access to the many beaches, marina and old town in Lagos. The staff were helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is set back from the road and our room was at the back overlooking the pool, so was quiet. The continental breakfast was much better than i expected with a good selection available of various fresh fruit, meats, cheese etc. I would definitely go back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Close to Marina and beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. Beds are not comfortable and no kettle available in the room. Nice pool and breakfast included but no laundry facilities available and no staff at the desk in the evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but the bed was very uncomfortable. Great location as it was close to the beach and the marina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Susana Tavares, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Your words are of great importance to us. Kind regards, Susana Tavares