Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by SYEDFAZAL from Chicago

Nice hotel in Lagos

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
It's a really nice hotel. If you want peace and quiet and just want to relax this is a great hotel. They have a really nice swimming pool. Service was excellent. My only real complaint was that the room card would stop working at times and I would have to go get it reactivated at the lobby. I did this at least 5 times throughout my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stat

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable but in need of renovation. TV didn't work neither did the shower heads. When I turned on the water the first day of my visit, muddy water came out. Had to keep it running for a minute or so for the water to clear up. The lobby is nice and I liked the bar. There was a mixup with the driver I requested to pick me up from the airport and they sent two drivers instead of one and tried to blame it on me. Staff needs training. Would stay at better hotels next time.
3 out of 5
by Kanu from London

Visiting from London

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
needed a quite place to stay in he midst of hectic Lagos Island. and Moorehouse proved to be the place.
2 out of 5
by BrotherJ from Chicago

Highly Overrated - old glory

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
I had a two-day reservation but I couldn't take a second night..I had to rush out the first morning. Rooms have this strange musty smell. The AC blew pretty hard but did nit really cool. I was sweaty all night. Room was very dark and not really dirty but not really clean either. Very dusty. All the hallways had that strange heavy odor. The comforter on my bed had too much body fluid stain. It was disgusting. I can tell that this hotel must have been pretty good many many years ago but it has lost its glory. Poor management I assume. I will never stay there again, never ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mca206 from London

Good, solid option for Lagos

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels
They have a great pool and decent gym. The AC isn't always consistent which is probably their biggest area of improvement. The staff are for the most part quite lovely. The food is what'd you expect in Lagos.
4 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK. Good Hotel for business.

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
Stay was good. Service was good. Gym equipment was dirty. Needs cleaning. Lobby was the best part. Good food. Room was ok. All in all its a decent four star hotel. No bells and tinkles. at least everything works. Definitely better than the Radisson Blu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Okpaks from London

Quiet hotel in a good Lagos location

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The calm quiet atmosphere the hotel has.
Cons: The safe which was not permanently fixed in the room and therefore not secure. Anyone technically could run off with the safe.
Location: The hotel is in a good location thus allowing you to reach most places in Lagos in a reasonable time.
I booked a superior room for my wife and I to stay the night of our wedding for 3 nights. We got upgraded to a luxury room for the third night when they find out that we were newly wed. We ended up spending a 4th night in the luxury room which was given to us at the rate of the superior room. The staff were quite helpful and friendly especially Yomi, Funmi and the French speaking reception staff (forgotten his name - from Congo). The safe in the room was not permantently secured in the room and therefore, technically the safe could be removed from the room which was funny considering the function of the safe - I've never come across this before in any other hotel. This is the reason I've given them '4' for Condition & upkeep of the hotel. In addition, I think the drinks could be cheaper. All in all though, a good hotel to stay in Lagos especially if you want a quiet stay and a hotel in a good Lagos location.