Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jayne from Merseyside

Luz Ocean Club

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
The complex is great however the apartments are privately owned so you do not know what you get until you arrive. Ours was a bit dated no air con or even an electric kettle. Location is fabulous and staff very good. Just had higher expectations given the rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from India

Lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 27, 2013
A well appointed apartment with all the necessary equipment and more, lovely balcony with a brilliant view of the sea. Hotel quiet at this time of year but staff still very helpful and pleasant, would happily return as it is a good base for visiting the surrounding area and playing golf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable, good location, nice pools

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay indeed and like the general area very much and will happily come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

Great Complex in a Great Resort

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Great pools, apartments very clean ans spacious.
Location: Great location, within walking distance of the beach.
We visited Ocean Club for 5 days (myself and my two boys aged 4 and 8). The complex is really great, with lots to do for kids. Praia da Luz itself is a lovely resort, not too commercialized and plenty great restaurants. The beach is really nice and the Dolphin Safari that leaves from the beach is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Apartment

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Great apartment, good facilities and a lovely quiet family friendly resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mick from London

Nice Place - Quiet Location

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Pros: Space
Cons: No air con
Location: Praia Da Luz is a quiet resort with a good beach and plenty of restaurants . It's only a short drive to Lagos where there is more going on.
They are individual apartments. The one we had comprised two bedrooms (one on suite), a large lounge area, dining area, well equipped kitchen and terrace. Being on the ground floor we could just about see the sea but upper floors have excellent views. The apartment is part of complex with includes three very nice outdoor swimming pools and one indoor. They are rather spread out and you will have to do some walking. It was a couple of hundred yards from our apartment to the nearest pool and about 500 yards to the beach, but you can drive there because there is parking yard from the sand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Wales UK

So good we extended our holiday

Posted Aug 11, 2011
Fantstic appartment, spacious and well equipped. A short walk from the beach and shops. Close to several pools. We enjoyed our experience so much we extended our holiday . What better endorsement could you have!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Looking forward to a return trip

Posted Jun 4, 2009 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation and customer service. Reception staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We will without doubt visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre, Brazil

Carefull with the l,ocation

Posted Aug 13, 2008
Be aware that the resort has now many locations and just one reception. Even if the reception is just 2 blocks from the beach, some of these locations are up on the hill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great for families

Posted May 30, 2008
A nice quiet town/village, which is great for families, or people wanting the beach or a base to see local areas e.g. Lagos...great beach and no loud clubs...very relaxing