Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Davids, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted May 28, 2017
My husband and I spent a very enjoyable week here at the end of May. We stayed in a two bedroom suite overlooking the palm garden so had loads of space for the two of us. It was very quiet and with a very pleasant balcony - ideal for breakfast and early evening drinks and snacks. The location was ideal for us being just a few minutes walk to the bars, restaurants and boat trips on the Marina and just a very pleasant 10 minute walk into the centre of Lagos. The suite was kept spotlessly clean with floors being brushed and washed and towels changed daily and bedding changed several times during the week. We only ate one meal in the restaurant, breakfast on the last day - which was very good and good value. My only complaints are:- the bed was HARD - I like a firm bed, but this was just too firm for my arthritic hips!!! - and there were only 6 small or 6 even smaller cups for coffee/tea, not good for someone who like a good mug in a morning and there were no wine glasses!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Cons: Bed was extremely hard. Gym cost $10 per person to use.
Bed was extremely hard. Gym cost $10 per person to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and accommodating

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly & accommodating. Would definitely recommend and go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet but easy walking distance of all amenities

Posted Sep 6, 2015
We stayed in the apartments which were great. I regret not paying extra for the marina facing room as those rooms probably had the best sun. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant. The eateries round the corner at the marina complex were pretty good. I also regret not paying for private transfers as the shared shuttle took 2 hours each way. Overall a good hotel and would consider going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated but does the job

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is fine. Its in a great location. I would say that the part I stayed in (A10) was dated. The sofa was made from some sort of denim. I had an apartment as it was the best available price and it was spacious - would be perfect for a family or a group of people. I would recommend this hotel but it just depends if you want something a bit more modern or not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Have booked a return trip!

Posted Jan 26, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at the Marina Club, the staff were extremely helpful and the rooms were large and bright, well kept and clean. Location is perfect too. We couldn't fault it and i have already booked this hotel again for our next visit to Lagos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tres bien situé, appartement spacieux

Posted Nov 11, 2012
appartement très beau et confortable bien situé proche de la plage et de la marina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ravensburg, D

Sehr geräumiges und sauberes Appartement

Posted Nov 16, 2007
Top-Zimmer, Lage an der straße aber gute Fenster, im Pool baden Möwen aber Strand gleich um die Ecke. Alles sonst sehr sauber.