Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

---

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice hotel, well located, but somehow overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location close to old town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Most of it
Cons: Restaurant meals
Location: Pop into old town for evening meal Activity beach 5 mins drive away Easy access to motorway for longer day trips Good supermarket 5 minutes walk away
Helpful staff Clean rooms Good facilities Restaurant a bit disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Ok, better options in Lagos

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in an apartment suite for 3 nights. The woman who checked us in didn't give us much information on what was available at the hotel--I overheard other staff that were much more helpful. The room itself was a reasonable size, but wasn't great. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable, and the front of the kitchen cabinets appeared dirty when we arrived. The wifi also didn't work for us, so we had to get a wifi hotspot from the front desk. The place is popular for families, so do not expect to relax by the pool. As for the location, about a 10 min walk to the town, 15 to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, England

Beautiful Hotel right on the Marina.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean, tidy and well maintained, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: we have no complaints.
Location: within easy walking distance of the town centre with lots of beautiful places to wine and dine. Right on the marina, with more places to eat & drink.
perfect location for a stay in Lagos which is within easy walking distance of the town centre. A fair walk to the beach especially if you have little ones but well worth it when you get there. ( didn't realise til the last day of our holiday that there was in fact a free shuttle bus to the beach)The staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful. only issue we had was our balcony light which did not work but was fixed within hours of being reported. safe and secure underground car park if you have a car which is reassuring. Hotel was clean, tidy and well maintained. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Big room and clean. Very close to the marina but further away from Old Town. No breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very basic

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: 10min walk to the city center of Lagos
Cons: Don't charge paying customers to use the hotel facilities. They should be included.
Location: Wax museum was close and quite interesting. A few average restaurants in the marina area which were very close.
Considering this was supposed to be a 4 star hotel my wife and I were quite disappointed. Very basic room overlooking the street. It merely had the minimum requirement of any hotel. 2 towels, 2 glasses, a small bottle of shampoo and mini bar of soap. We had to request a wine bottle opener, they had no ice to use, we had to purchase a key for the safe, there was no service at the pool which was freezing cold. I wanted to use the gym but they requested a drop in fee to just to use the space with a skipping rope I brought from home. It was about a 10min walk to the main area of Lagos which was close enough. Other than that it was a very mediocre experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great aparthotel in great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Location: Walking distance to train and bus station. The board walk, train station and bus station are all minutes away by foot.
Hotel stay was very pleasant. All the amenities were available. Didn't make full use of kitchen but it was very well equipped and modern. Very spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good but under furnished

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
All in all very good. The only negatives were that the reception staff were efficient but not welcoming and the room was sparsely furnished. The room was very large but other than the bed contained only a small table with two chairs and a coffee table - no sofa or armchair. Kitchen was well equipped.