Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Newly Renovated.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location, everything..
Cons: Nothing i can remember for now..
Location: It's close to everything
I loved staying here... Very lovely place, Well quiet, nice and great place to stay..
3 out of 5
by Bamsa from Nigeria

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was OK. Some things were excessive, like the oak finishings that serve no purpose and a guard who sits on the corridor all night - that was cheezy too. The pool is a joke. With my arms outstretched, I can touch both side. Nice meals, nothing remarkable. Service is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is fine for the location - but not exceptional

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is fine for what is available in Lagos. The bathroom in the room looks shabby and needs an update, but I am sure there are worse places to stay in Lagos. The internet is quite annoying as you have to get a code every day, and if you log in 4 times it expires, so you are constantly asking for new WiFi codes!! I think the new Marriott next door could be much nicer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Love the hotel and the excellent services.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is the best hotel in Lagos. Love every minute spent. The staff is amazing and the service great. They work with you to get what you deserve. We upgraded to deluxe and it was a blast. Kings Umege...New York
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Vincent Eneh, Hotel Management
Dear Kings Umege Thank you for your kind comments which further encourage us to deliver only the highest standards possible. You are most welcome. Regards
4 out of 5
by Samer

convenient Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
One week stay, hotel was pretty good. Most flight attendants stay here so that was a bit comforting to know that airlines choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel in the Ikeja area and close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation on this review about your recent stay at Protea Hotel Ikeja. We are delighted to receive your compliments and your opinion that Protea hotel ikeja is the best in Ikeja. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. Please feel free to contact me personally for any assistance you may require from our side in future. We look forward to welcoming you to Protea Hotel Ikeja and to hearing from you again! Best regards, Miguel Farinha General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bathroom- shower combo was really sweet

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
They are extremely security conscious and that gives you peace of mind. There is orderliness as well. I just don't think the swimming pool is well placed but that's just my opinion
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review with positive feedback after your recent stay with us at Protea Hotel Ikeja. Your commendations of the security presence in particular are highly valued as the safety of our guests is our priority. GUEST feedback is imperative for us to ensure that we are meeting and exceeding our GUESTS’ expectations. Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to Protea Hotel Ikeja again soon. Best Regards, Miguel Farinha The General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abuja

Great Business Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location in the Ikeja GRA was great.
Cons: Nothing for now
I have stayed here a couple of times while in transit from the domestic airport to the international airport for a flight and for business while in Lagos. It has always been a good experience and always make it a point to book a room here especially when I would be spending time on the Lagos mainland. I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Miguel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, GUESTS' perceptions of the service they receive whilst staying with Protea Hotels is the only true yardstick we have for measuring whether or not we have met their expectations. I should, therefore, like to thank you for taking the time to complete review about your stay with us. We were delighted to receive your commendations about our Hotel and its proximity to the airport.. Please be assured that I will congratulate our TEAM for doing a great job! Thank you for choosing to stay at Protea Hotel Ikeja and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for any further assistance you may require in future. Kind regards Miguel Farinha General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay with minimal fuss!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Late arrival for a brief one night stop at the Protea Ikeja but with the speediest check-in I have ever experienced in Nigeria (and I travel to Lagos and Abuja a lot!) I was delighted to be in my room within 5 minutes of walking through the door. The room was a little crowded (less furniture wouldn't be a bad thing) but the bathroom was absolutely fantastic and importantly, all fully functioning. All staff I encountered were friendly and helpful with good sense of humour - not something I have always been used to. Room service was a little slow but the food was good when it arrived. Check-out was just as speedy as check-in (same person serving me) and I was able to easily make my meetings on time because of this. Overall, a great experience although I do think the room rate is a little pricey even with the reduced one I had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feed back, we hope to do better on your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for business but pricey

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but for the price, it was not a value. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.