Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us/germany/nigeria

protea

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: staff, public areas
Cons: condition of rooms, sleeping area in general a bit run down
Location: good
hotel staff very friendly and accommodating, breakfast good, public areas - lounge, pools, gym - well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, California

Definitely recommend

Posted Mar 14, 2017
One of the nicer hotels I've stayed in in Lagos. Great central location, courteous staff, and clean comfortable room. I checked in late at night at noticed the air conditioner was leaking, so I requested a bucket. First thing in the morning, they sent a repairman to tend to the air conditioner. Just an example of the diligence employed by their staff. Great experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yola, Nigeria

Nice hotel. Great Price for Lagos.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Comfort and location were good.
Cons: Not a lot of parking space.
Location: Not much to do in the immediate area where I would feel safe enough to walk.
This hotel was great. Great bed and rooms. Great restaurant. Great Location.
3 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. I enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Very comfy. Nice and neat. Close to everything. I will stay here again next time in I'm Lagos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by TW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We will pass on your comments to the relevant departments who look forward to welcoming you back to your home away form home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The really need to remodel but I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review and we hope to welcome you back again to your home away from home. Please be advised that management are aware of your comments and every effort is being done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel clerk claimed there was no record of booking or payment even though I had confirmation and receipt. Delayed my check in for about 90 minutes and also my check-out. Otherwise service was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pamela from North East England

So glad I found you again

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was a regular guest here and am so glad I've "found" it again. There is a whole new management team in place, although there was nothing wrong with the previous one. They have changed from part of the Protea group, but if anything the level of service, experienced. From Front of house staff, Laundry, Chef's and of course, the GM - Tim, they couldn't have done anymore to make my staff any more comfortable. Thank you All!
4 out of 5
by S H from Exeter

Good location, excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel and centrally located. Walkable to many sights. Highly recommended.