Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable business hotel up to western expect

Posted Aug 18, 2016
My go-to hotel in Lagos. Convenient for meetings on VI or Lagos Is. Great (and abundant!) staff. Comfortable and clean with big rooms. Not as grand as the Intercontinental, but service and amenities are more reliable. Lots of places to have impromptu meetings and the deck set up is conducive to both working or relaxing. Love the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear R, Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that I will take your comments for further encouragement with the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. On behalf of our entire staff ,I would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warm regards Kevin Kamau
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the five star rating. Best Regards Kevin Kamau General Manager
4 out of 5
by SUKIRAT

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Kevin Kamau, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank your for sharing your review. We hope to welcome you back at the Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel Lagos. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager
2 out of 5
by Austin from Chelmsford

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The tap water is not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Kevin Kamau, Hotel Management
Dear Austin Clemford, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage as your preferred hotel in Lagos, Nigeria. We appreciate you taking the time to review us on your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel, particularly for the color of the water that was not clear. Indeed, it gives us much concern when our revered guest could not have a comfortable stay with us considering the fact that our brand is not known for offering depleted services. We have rectified the challenge as we were upgrading the entire Water Treatment facility into a brand new facility. I sincerely regret the inconvenience the color of the water caused you and do apologize for the unpleasant stay you had. I hope to meet with you on your return visit .Kind Regards Kevin Kamau, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Tariq from London

Excellent service

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Best experience in many years
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Kevin Kamau, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Tariq, Thank you for sharing your feedback I am flattered to read the title of your review and it is truly rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Anchorage. Your compliments are very much appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future Best regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is definitely not a 4.5!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I checked in took the elevator to my room on the 2nd floor. As I walked in the hall to my room I was overwhelmed by a really bad smell- like mildew and the carpet was stained. Room was okay but the smell permeated it. So I went back downstairs and checked out immediately. I definitely don't trust the trip advisor rating. In my opinion best hotels are George, Wheatbaker, Intercontinental, Eko Signature and Sheraton.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, particularly the carpets in the corridors. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good night sleep!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very safe and comfortable hotel with a nice bar facing out to the creek. Breakfast was good and the overall service was good. Comfortable beds and nice shower. It was a good stay and a nice retreat from the Lagos hassle and bustle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Kevin Kamau, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. Our aim is to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible and we are content in knowing that all your needs have been met. We are fortunate to have such stunning views from our terrace bar. It is the ideal setting to have that cocktail at sundown and to view the city. We take tremendous pride in our service and location, be rest assured that your feedback will be shared with my team as this goes a long way in motivating the team. Once again thank you Best Regards Kevin Kamau
5 out of 5
by Chijioke

Meets international standards

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel, nice meals and great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Kevin Kamau, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Chijoke, Thank you for the review and for the five star rating. This will further encourage us to strive harder to maintain and exceed your expectations when next you visit us again. Once again Many thanks. Best Regards General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

A very good hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Cons: Cleaning the rooms thoroughly
Great location, excellent staff made my stay a very good one. When I come back to Lagos, I will be staying here again. This place has everything you need if you are coming for business or pleasure. I was there for business. The only minor downsides is the decor in the rooms (Which are by and large fine) but the carpets are fading and the management should also look into making sure that the cleaning staff clean the rooms thoroughly everyday. Overall, I travel throughout Africa and I can say with conviction that this place is a gem in Lagos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Kevin Kamau, Hotel Management
Dear Asoka, Thank you for taking time to write your review of our hotel, your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the five star rating and recommendation.Kindly be rest assured of our best attention at all times and we look forward to welcoming you back for another cool, cozy and classy experience. Thank you once again.Best regards Kevin Kamau General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel, friendly and helpful service

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location, helpful and friendly staff, good comfort and room size.
Cons: Service in the outside bar area.
The hotel is in an excellent location for business visits to Vi and Ikoyi. Everything works, is comfortable and staff are helpful and friendly. The service in the outside bar was a bit variable, but not a major issue. Wifi is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Kevin Kamau, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler,Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I am so pleased to learn that you had a fantastic stay at Radisson Blu Anchorage and the standards and services offered met your expectations. I am glad the team were helpful and friendly. It will be of great pleasure for me to share your comments with my team.I have taken note of your comments regarding service in the Surface bar & grill, It is upsetting to hear that the service were not satisfactory as per your requirements and assure you the point raised in your review has been highlighted to our F& D Manager.I thank you again for your comments and hope you will visit us again in the near future. Best Regards