Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Great accommodations to enjoy everything Lagos has to offer!
5 out of 5
by Sylvain

Not far from everything!!

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Well located, friendly staff, check-in was easy, firm bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate location, facilities, and price.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Nice people, good location.
Cons: Closer car parking, a better bathroom sink & shower, better sitting chairs, softer bed pillows, a larger television -- all would be nice.
Location: Restaurants & grocery shopping nearby. Great Chinese restaurant down the hill from the hotel toward the city. Downtown is a 15-minute walk.
Very nice staff. Everything else was pretty basic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate arrangements for off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good place to stay if it falls within your budget. While the place is nice, clean, and have a friendly and accommodating staff, it is a bit of a walk away from the town center. They do make sure and tell you about a shortcut, and a shortcut indeed it is, it still can make for a long walk in the evening. Stay here if you have a budget, or can't find another place in town. Outside of that, no need to make a special trip for this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Loved staying here! Very welcoming! When we checked in they gave us a few maps and some suggestions of where to go and what to do. Our room was clean and spacious! We were a very short distance to multiple beaches and the city walls where there are multiple shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was seamless and very enjoyable. I booked the place in a bit of hurry and was pleasantly surprised to find a full kitchen, spacious room, and balcony. After solo traveling and hopping cities for about a month, it was so so nice to go to the grocery store and make some homemade food for a few meals. With kitchen equipment and a working fridge, I could keep anything I wanted!! My one challenge was the hours of the front desk. By keeping a busy schedule with surf classes, safaris, and other excursions, I was never in the area when the concierge was there until my last day when I was finally able to arrange a cab and ask for a few recommendations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hooded gem

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everything we needed for a great price! We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Derek from Stroud

Recommended

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good value and very well located -easy walk to town and also beaches. Very helpful staff speaking fluent English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Close to town and beach. No noise in the evening and staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

reasonably priced hotel close to old town and beac

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Pretty courtyard and pool area. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location
Cons: Bathrooms seriously need updated,
Location: Location great, close to old town and to beaches and restaurants
Staff were friendly and helpful. The pool and courtyard area were very pretty with lots of beautiful plants. The bedsit accommodation was reasonably spacious, light and airy but bed uncomfortable. Bathroom was cramped and grim - bathroom furniture and tiling seemed to be from 1970s, it was impossible to regulate heat of shower . In addition the towels, changed once per week, were once white but greyed through age when clean and of indescribable colour and texture when wet . Shower curtain was decades old and avoiding any contact with it while trying to regulate temperature of water was a challenge.