Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from London

Blowfish comfort

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxed with friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but ok staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice boutique hotel. Staff were not the best at service but the rooms were nice and the restaurants were very good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olu from UK

Not bad but could have done better

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was a buffer and non of the food was label. Because of allergy, I had to call on the staff to help identify contents of food that was on display. Even the drinks wasn't labelled. Got to hotel about 30mins early but was made to wait till 2pm before I could be checked in. I was asked to pay for early check in but wasn't going to do that for 30mins so waited. Not a smart move on their part.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jide

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Sattelite TV, image is not very clear. Maybe more channels could be offered.
Location: Close to the sea. Very good supermarket accross the street with all European products.
very nice hotel, staff were very helpful. Excellent food, room is spacious and clean, bathroom is very nice. Pleasant pool, excellent Internet connection. Nice location, one can take a walk to explore the surroundings. Very safe place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Blowfish Hotel delight

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Stayed here in June and I was really pleased with the service. The staff are friendly and warm, the food is spot on and hotel always clean. I would stay here again. My only issue is the 2pm check in particular when coming in on an early flight. Lovely hotel a must for any traveller particularly business travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BKM from Johannesburg

Nice boutique hotel but could be better...

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
After an initial mix up with my booking and attempts to place me in an unsatisfactory alternative for the night, I was put in an equivalent alternative and then checked in the next day. From that point great service generally. Hotel public areas and pool were lovely. Hotel room bed very comfortable, though fit and finish of room did not match that in the public areas. Supposed to be a non-smoking room but palpable smoke smell was present, while the other criticism was lack of kettle/tea/coffee making facility in the room. Also the restaurant coffee machine produces its brew out of instant coffee and powdered milk, and even the coffee that comes with breakfast is not filter/or from a professional barista quality machine. Fix those things and for me it's a winner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nike from Miami FL

One of the better Lagos hotels

Posted Jun 9, 2014
No phone directory in my room, the front desk gave me the wrong extension once, the TV only got middle eastern stations, and parking is limited, but other than that it's a comfortable hotel well-located in Victoria Island. Polite and cheerful staff, good food and room service, nice decor, good Wi-Fi, and with Expedia's discount, what's not to love?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis Garcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels