Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay my daughter surprised me for my birthday weekend. The staff sent complimentary champagne, fruit, and cake. I felt so special. The best hotel service in Lagos!
4 out of 5
by James from London

Highly recommended if you need to be around VA

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
When on the island I normally stay at the Intercontinental however was at a show at this hotel and was not disappointed. It's boutique and cozy with all the amenities of a large chain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay - food needs to be improved though
5 out of 5
by Sungkono from Jakarta

Best business hotel in Ikoyi area

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Best hotel if your area of visit to be Ikoyi or surrounding
5 out of 5
by Olajumoke

Best hotel i have stayed in Lagos

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staffs were very nice and ready to help. Very clean rooms. Will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night business stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel in Ikoyi. Tripadviser rates this as the #1 hotel in Lagos so I decided to stay here for only one night during a business trip (I usually stay at the Intercontinental). The room was very comfortable, tidy and clean. It also has a nice, modern look. The only problem is that it is a bit overpriced and the rooms were also small. Also, the gym is quite small. Overall I give it a B+. I would definitely stay at the Intercontinental next time unless they reduce the rates. The Intercon's rates are better plus much bigger rooms with a view and nice gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lagos

Nice ambience, cozy, clean and delicious food!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Hotel staff were hiding the promo reduced rates for Christmas and it caused an issue before they finally accepted to show me the real promo prices! Wondering if they are keeping the extras for themselves....
5 out of 5
by olufemi from Birmingham,UK

Nice hotel,great staff

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
It was brief but nice,hotel staff very polite and obviously well trained.Noiseless and very posh surroundings.The only downside was the jam-packed parking spaces when we arrived and the safe in the room was not working
5 out of 5
by Charles from United Kingdom

The Best Hotel in Nigeria simple

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Wheatbaker is a classic hotel with amazing comfort