Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The food was nice
Cons: Many things
Average. Marketed as a 4 star hotel, but it is a 3 star hotel. Had to change room once. Staff are polite and friendly, but lethargic. On more than one occasion wrong food was sent up when I asked for room service. Other times I was at the outdoor pool, and waited almost 45 minutes for a drink that didn't arrive. The airport pick up was a joke (1 hour late and told me to come to the bridge), and airport drop off was just as bad (he didn't seem to know what terminal to go to) On the whole I would advise that the hotel re-class itself as a 3 star hotel. Otherwise I feel it is extremely expensive
3 out of 5
by Avi from Tel Aviv

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is not Crowne Plaza like I thought it was, it is Crown Plaza. I have received a suite - so room was huge, breakfast was bad, rooms are not sound proof."Taxi" from the hotel is a joke.
4 out of 5
by Sean from London

Quiet and good value for Lagos

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Close to business so was well worth the time stayed at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel not part of the big chain but fast internet and great staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
It was hot in the room first night,hotel isnt close to airport like i was u formed..room service slow, its not worth the amount i paid for.. and i will not refer
4 out of 5
by wharrison from Great State Texas

Gem in Lagos

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was very central to Victoria Island in Lagos, however only hotel's restaurant was close by. . Hotel featured free internet and IPTV. The TV had many American channels. Bed and room was nice. Airport shuttle was expensive. I would consider returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Frequent from Ireland

Best hotel in Lagos

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
Never fails to impress
4 out of 5
by Squire Petro from Douala

Nice Food

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very satisfied
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot, please recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EPee from Australia

Nice hotel in a quiet area of Victoria Island

Posted Jan 13, 2014
To be honest, I did not expect much from this hotel when I travelled on business to Nigeria. However, I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the premises. The staff were very friendly and respectful. Room service was prompt and excellent. I would also recommend the food at the hotel! The only downside to the hotel was the fact that I observed a number of tiny cracks running down the walls of the room and the bathroom, which I felt may have resulted from poor structural design. Apart from that, I would recommend this hotel and possibly stay there on my next trip to Nigeria.
4 out of 5
by Mukundan from Dubai

Good Choice

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels
As usual, good.