Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very clean hotel, caters to German customers, location could be better

Posted Aug 1, 2008
Vila Valverde Design Country Hotel is a beautiful inn located just out side off Luz. This is the cleanest hotel that I have ever stayed in. They are very proud of the hotel and it shows in the attention to detail. The websites tell you that it is located 800-900 meters away for the ocean. This may be true but it is accually about a 1.6km drive to the beach. You need to have a car at this hotel, you cannot walk anywhere from this hotel due to the fact that the only road out of the hotel is very narrow with no side walks. I would prefer a hotel that is located in one of the towns so I could enjoy a bottle of wine with my supper and walk back to my room. The only reason I would not stay here again is due to locatiion. They cater to mostly German customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Individual

Posted May 2, 2007
Very individual hotel. But with no bar or restaurant it is very sterlie and doed afford oppurtunity to interact with other guets A definate no for families. Very difficult entrance to hotel on a main road with mirrors to guide you out of the entrance gate. This is an accident waiting to happen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Very Individual

Posted Apr 23, 2007
The Villa Valverde is a well position and very modern hotel. The rooms are well appointed and equipped. Whilst there is a TV the programmes are all set on German channels with only BBC News 24 being available as an English option. There is no bar only a drinks cabinet which is locked at 10.00 pm and there is no room service. The room frdige is poorly stocked with only a couple of beers and no spirits or wine at all. The view and location are good and as described and the indoor pool is well located and very warm and clean. However the outdoor pool is well away from the hotel and very inconvenient. Breakfast is basic continental and if you where to stay any more than a couple of days becomes tedious. All in all the hotel is very sterile and will not give you the oppurtunity to inter act with other guests and the service offered is below that of a less expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Incredible Escape

Posted Apr 5, 2006
We only had one night in the area, but would have reworked the entire trip to spend more time at the Vila Valverde. This hotel is a big reason we plan to visit the Algarve again as soon as possible. Wonderful views, unmatched peace and quiet, and top notch amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stirling

A gem of a hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2006
A superb hotel which can not be faulted in anyway. I would certainly choose to stay at Vila Valverde Design Country Hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

The Best

Posted Mar 25, 2006
I travel quite a bit and this hotel ranks with the best of them.The staff was always there for any request with a smile.The rooms were big and extremely comfortable . Breakfast was a real treat . The grounds,pools and commons areas were immaculate . I know I am raveing, but I can't say enough good things about my experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice Hotel. Very friendly stuff. Nice view and a great place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Vila Valverde, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you at Vila Valverde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromont Qué.

Bien situé à Lagos facile . Domaine impeccable

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Sa décoration les piscines les chambres spacieuse et le sentiment de sécurité
Cons: Je ne vois vraiment pas. Pour nous ce fut la perfection.
Location: A proximité il y a un golf le le Boa Vista, le village de Lagos avec plein de Resto terrasse. Des activités sur mer pour visiter les grottes en kayak.
Cet hôtel devrait être un 5 étoiles. La chambre très spacieuse les installations de qualités et bien entretenus. Tout est très propres Les espaces publiques sont féerique et la déco de très bons goûts. Le personnel très gentils et dévoués. Il manque pas de choix pour les activités à l'hôtel et à Lagos.