Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Absolutely beautiful!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Villa D Dinis exceeded our expectations. These tiny villas are tucked away on a side street but only a 5 minute walk from Praia don Ana, Camilo beach, and about a 20 minute walk from Ponte de Piedade. Each unit is private and has a pool shared with only a few other units. It is not next to the main area of nightlife in Lagos next to the marina, but a doable walk or taxi ride. We liked it better that we were closer to the beautiful beaches, and there were some great restaurants and bars nearby. Staff was kind and helpful; they will help you rent a car, book a tour, or get a taxi. Also, the grounds were beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great stay, quaint hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: The check out process. We had an early departure and no one was there to check us out. We struggled to get a taxi to ensure we met our departure.
First time in Lagos, great experience in a hotel we would highly recommend. Staff were very polite, helpful and professional. The hotel complex itself is very unique, three pools and lots of lounge area. Very quiet and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great spot. Well located. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Zero complaints.
5 out of 5
by daniel

Beautiful boutique villas perfect for adults.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The location and the facility was lovely. The folks who own the villas were very helpful. Small boutique hotel with lovely villas. Ours was poolside. Just beautiful. A 20 minute walk into town/marina and a very short walk to Dona Ana beach where the views of the grotto are gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely hotel, great room, quiet location.

Posted May 17, 2017
Loved the hotel! Breakfast was great and plenty of choice. Staff were very helpful. Location was great for beaches and walks. We enjoyed the 15 min walk to old town.
5 out of 5
by Maria F

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location! Sergio and his brother were very nice and helpful, giving great suggestions for restaurants and helping booking a boat tour.
5 out of 5
by Meghan

Checkin' all of the boxes

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We loved Villas Dinis! We loved the fact that it was a family run hotel nearby all of Lagos' beautiful beaches. Our walk to town was a quick (downhill!) 20 minute walk into the downtown area. The staff is wonderfully accommodating and went out of their way to ensure that our stay was as incredible as the views. We would recommend Villas d Dinis to everyone; we will definitely be back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Property, A Short Walk to the best beach

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at this propery. The room was spacious, and the shower was torrential, with plenty of hot water. There was a small area near the door, with a fridge and where you could brew tea or coffee. Cable channels in English to unwind with in the evenings. I recommend booking with breakfast, as it is well worth it, quite a full spread..pastries, cereals, meats, cheeses.. The owners were gracious, and helpful, and can assist with excursions. The best beach with the oft photographed rock formations, is literally, right up the street, and adjacent to it is an excellent restaurant called "Milho", if memory serves. Reservations are recommended. We didn't have them, but we got lucky. This is a nicer place, but worth the price. Dinner for two ran eu 50-60, and very worth it. Another great restaurant we discovered after a trip full of Portuguese meals, was "Havaneza Restaurante, Rua Marreiros. It serves the kind of, and quality of meals you might have in the US. Things like ribs, Indonesian Satay, etc. A beautiful oasis away from Portuguese food, when you're ready for it. Even better, great 80's music..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

2 day stay on the way to Spain.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. The stuff is very helpful and try to resolve any issue you have. Going out of their way to please their clients.
Cons: Rooms.
Location: Best beaches.
The hotel set up is very nice and relaxing. The room had terrible smell, was very dark and the bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was pleasant in a nice setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Restful Stay

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere.
We had a pleasant and restful stay in this charming but quirky hotel. Staff friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a great selection. We recommend Suite 12 - very private and quiet with a small pool outside the door