Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Smell of sewage and mosquitoes... need I say more?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply wonderful!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two nights here and was absolutely delightful! Had a wonderful ocean facing view with a large suite room. Exceeded our expectations. The views from the room and the pool and lounging area were breathtaking. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The hotel was very clean. The room was comfortable with a beautiful huge bathroom. Parking lot was a bit cramped, so we opted to park on the street. Breakfast included with stay offered nice selection of foods.
5 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marcia from MA

The beautiful Algarve

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived (the street was not super obvious but we found it) "early". They upgraded us/ checked us in right away. Offered a welcome drink. The breakfast were great. You can ask for eggs made a special way and for a latte vs just coffee.. all included. We did have to drive into town for sight seeing and just want to the public parking lot (3 Euro). Our full day was overcast :-( but we enjoyed. I really liked the "hike" down to the beach. Stunning views. I went to the free yoga class on Wed morning. Very nice. More stretch than strain...
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from London, UK

Girls weekend stay

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff and room were great. It was outside of town but less than a €5 can ride to get there. Great stay overall, would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Wonderful loaction , views and ground stunningly beatutiful.Care need to me made when selecting room as they do vary in style and quality. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely peaceful seaside hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Cons: We didn't realize that the rooms weren't air conditioned, nor was there a fan, nor window screens. We got hot and there were bugs.
My daughter and I stayed here for three nights and enjoyed it very much. It's a little far from the center of town, so we didn't dine out as we'd expected to. We enjoyed the food at the hotel so much, though, that we didn't mind. its a little walk down to the public beach, but certainly manageable if you're reasonably fit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Spa services were lovely.
5 out of 5
by elizabeth from Easton ct

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing. The staff was attentive and even arranged excursions. We arrived late and Marianna quickly got us to the restaurant for dinner. My friend had prawn, yes it was one but huge! I had the rack of lamb it was outstanding. The view is breathtaking. The grounds and common area were impeccable. Overall expensive but worth it. Downside far from town, but quiet and next to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV and SF, CA

Exclusive and Romantic

Posted May 29, 2015
This place has the best views in the Algarve! Completely secluded in local neighborhood on point overlooking the sea. It is small and exclusive so you aren't overwhelmed with tourists! Good was some of the best we've ever experienced. Bruno took such great care of us and is well versed in all local food and wine. 5 min car ride into town. Path down backside of property leads to what amounts to private beach. 5-10 people on beach max the entire 3 days. Could not recommend this place enough.