Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My experience nice hotel.....

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff very helpful.however too much time wasted in between orders for food;if you are hungry place your order hours before. The rooms are are great the facilities in them have maintenance issues;the save in the room provided for safety never works, the TV the channels an apology that is if they work at all. Had to swap rooms for this same reason. The food is good but does not reflex the price tag. The gym was I had fun and the equipment upgrade was good. Above all the staffers were excellent always there to help not so for the maintenance team they need serious upgrade....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secure and clean

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Okay for nigeria
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We appreciated the good service provided by the Welcome Centre staff. From the front desk to the assistance with luggage to and from our room, we were very pleased. Staff was friendly, warm and service minded. The restaurant provided both local and continental cuisine which met our needs very well. We will certainly stay at the Welcome Centre Hotel if we travel through Lagos again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. Thanks for staying with us. Please keep coming, we are working on further improvements ; namely our menu and restaurant service to give our guests a greater wow experience.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from London

Reasonable comfort hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
I spent 7.5 days in the hotel with reasonable comfort, proper services & polite staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for a great, straight forward and inspiring feedback. I hope you stay with us again soon
3 out of 5
by Edmund from Benin City

Ideal for travellers

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time at this hotel. The proximity to both the international and domestic airports were of immense value to me. The food was nice and not too pricey. My biggest fascination was the indoor sports section at the basement, really lovely and roomy. My only disappointment was the fact that the wifi was down all night, surprisingly the staff did not offer any apologies. I guess I needed some time of work!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank for your feedback. We have taken steps to address the shortcomings your mentioned. We now have dual supply ISP (Internet Service Providers) so if one ISP does down as it often does in Lagos the other ISP acts as a back-up. We also have a mega hotels night and weekend higher bandwidth agreement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Assumpta E.

Good Trip

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Limited internet access. Satisfactory overall experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by LORETTA L.

A wonderful relaxing vacation

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
I really enjoyed myself for two weeks in Lagos Nigeria at the Welcome Center Hotel. the staff was very professional at all times. They went out thir way to make my stay GREAT! Always kind and polite. The food was excellent. And I specially enjoyed the Roof Top. It was my favorite place. I even celebrated my Birthday on the Roof Top it was awesome. Welcome Centre I will be back. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
by Olorunshola from Berlin, Germany.

Home Away From Home!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
It´s a perfect start to my trip. The members of staff are knowledgeable, accommodating and professional. The food is good and eclectic. The internet works well, especially on the first floor where I was located. My room was clean and tidy. And they have a good gym that beats many of the gyms I´ve used in Europe and North America. The only downside is that there are signs of wear and tear in the bathroom. But I will certainly stay in this hotel again. As a matter of fact, I just booked a room on my way out of Nigeria. I will recommend this hotel to people who like comfort, cleanliness and good customer service. I look forward to using this hotel in the years to come as long as they keep up the good work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words and great feedback. We promise not to rest on our laurels and will do our upmost to continue to improve our facilities and services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Convenient and modestly priced

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Third stay was a charm ! Just like the first two !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Jeff F, Hotel Management
Thanks for your continued patronage. Please we want the 4th stay to be excellent, What can we do to get a 5 star rating in your view? Do let us know