Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Assumpta E.

Good Trip

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Limited internet access. Satisfactory overall experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by LORETTA L.

A wonderful relaxing vacation

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
I really enjoyed myself for two weeks in Lagos Nigeria at the Welcome Center Hotel. the staff was very professional at all times. They went out thir way to make my stay GREAT! Always kind and polite. The food was excellent. And I specially enjoyed the Roof Top. It was my favorite place. I even celebrated my Birthday on the Roof Top it was awesome. Welcome Centre I will be back. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olorunshola from Berlin, Germany.

Home Away From Home!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
It´s a perfect start to my trip. The members of staff are knowledgeable, accommodating and professional. The food is good and eclectic. The internet works well, especially on the first floor where I was located. My room was clean and tidy. And they have a good gym that beats many of the gyms I´ve used in Europe and North America. The only downside is that there are signs of wear and tear in the bathroom. But I will certainly stay in this hotel again. As a matter of fact, I just booked a room on my way out of Nigeria. I will recommend this hotel to people who like comfort, cleanliness and good customer service. I look forward to using this hotel in the years to come as long as they keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Convenient and modestly priced

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Third stay was a charm ! Just like the first two !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Convenient to airport and comfortable atmosphere

Posted Jun 28, 2015
My second stay here in a month and I will stay there again next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and great staff and excellent security.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by adebowale from Copenhagen

Proximity to the airport is a plus but...

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because of the location the option of airport pick-up for my family at an extra charge. The room we stayed in was tidy but the furnishings were just not of the quality we expect and the bathroom, though cleaned, needed some renovation/refurbishment. Some of the room furniture and bathroom fittings were not installed with finesse or are old. We recommend that an inspection should be carried out by the hotel management and these furnishings/fittings changed out and reinstalled neatly. The hotel has impressive large grounds with a basket ball court and a sand pit for kids to play but we didn't utilise either facility. In conclusion, I know the country is a difficult environment to do business but that should not prevent the hotel to invest in quality fittings and good maintenance practices. Any hotel's major marketing tool is customer perception of quality and value for money and there is room for improvement in this regard. I would say the hotel is good and given the chance, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

awesome experience

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My family and I had a good experience on our recent visit from U.S. The hotel is very close to the airport and we checked in pretty quickly. The hotel room and lobby were very clean. The hotel has a functioning swimming pool, which my children enjoyed very much. The hotel staff - Mr. Debo, Jashet, Isidore were all very helpful and nice during our stay. The hotel has a good security, which is very important. I have nothing bad to say about my experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dwight from South Florida

Odd Name But Great Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
We flew in late and as this property is close to the airport it made sense to try it. It had a lot of positive reviews as welll. The staff are friendly, the rooms are nice and quite, the A/C was great and I'll stay there again. I must caution you though, there is a long stretch of road before you can U-turn so I would highly suggest getting out on the opposite side of the street and simply walking across the road to the hotel. Otherwise you will go roughly 8 miles, maybe more and if there's traffic that can take you an hour, to get to the U-turn. Highly recommend this place!