Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wonderful

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This was our second stay at the hotel. We will definitely plan a third.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

An excellent hotel in heart of beautiful La Rioja

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: Laguardia, a medieval walled town is about 2 Km away and has shops, restaurants and a bank. The surrounding countryside has hundreds of bodegas.
Our room was spacious, modern, clean with a wonderful comfortable bed. The shower was a modern spa shower with seat. The views over the surrounding vineyards were breathtaking. We had a set evening meal which was of exceptional high standard. The breakfast of fruit, pastries, hams, cheese etc and scrambles eggs if required was excellent and taken in the dining room with its incredible views. We stayed here last year and are already planning to stay next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The hotel is in a good location, close to Laguardia and I the heart of the Rioja region.
This is a lovely hotelwith beautiful views. The staff were very helpful. The only complaint, there was very limited lounge area. We were a group of 7 and on one occasion we were not able to sit together in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from From Philadelphia

Great escape

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was quite modern - perhaps a little too modern for us since the bathroom door was transparent glass giving no privacy to someone sitting on the toilet. But the room was comfortable - with a great view of the spectacular countryside. Like being on a cruise ship. In May, the AC wasn't yet on, so the window had to stay open. In came the bugs and the voices of those on their balconies. Nonetheless, it was a delightful and very special place.
5 out of 5
by ronald

Brilliant all round stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant stay. Super food and wine. Great location on the vineyard. Excellent friendly and efficient staff.Good value. Will certainly go back again.Futuristic design that delivers everything you could wish for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The best hotel that we have stayed in during our 2 week drive around northern Spain. The food was outstanding. It's a set menu each evening, always different but there isn't a choice. It is sensationally good though for the €30 per person price. 4 courses, a bottle of wine and water. Room was stunning. Very large (standard) stunning views of the vineyards all the way to snow capped mountains in the distance. The bathroom had 2 sinks and an amazing waterfall or 4 way jet shower In with the price you get a free tour of the wine cellar and a free tasting. Plenty of things to see and do within a short drive. Superb!!!!