Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very nice boutique hotel with great location for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

A good value

Posted Nov 8, 2017
14 West is a nice property, unique decorating, nice 2nd story deck, large fluffy towels, great fireplace. With the front wall being virtually all glass, easy to hear neighbors, traffic, sirens, everything but the sound of the ocean. The location is Coast Highway, but set in a couple of blocks of vacant storefronts not what we were wishing for in Laguna, where it is fun to walk and shop. With that said, we would probably stay here again but would plan activities a little differently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Pleasant big rooms

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We had a nice large room with two comfortable double beds, kitchenette, small walk in closet - everything you needed for a longer stay. We only we're here for one night. Slight negative is the location at PCH 1 which is busy and loud, though rooms are well insulated. Wish they had shades in the room as it got bright very early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Clean, modern, and inviting. Very comfortable stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Really close proximity to the beach, which we really enjoyed. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room had great decor and ammentities for comfort. Although we had a short stay, we would definitely come back and recommend to anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Hotel in disrepair!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms have great potential and are convienient to the area
Cons: Fix the problem areas! Get things working as they were and suppose to be!
Location: Lots of wonderful restuarants and the beach within a half a block!
We found many things in disrepair - the hot tub was not working - the blinds in our room didn't work - the bathtub Jacuzzi didn't work - the screen on the patio doors was not working - the security parking gate was never closed the three days we were there! This was once a nice place but we feel it's gone down hill very quickly! We won't be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Hotel Rep., Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that you had some trouble during your stay with. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping department so they can fix all the necessary items. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and I do hope that you give us another chance if you are back in the area.
5 out of 5
by Kristi

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you Kristi for your 5 star rating for us.
5 out of 5
by Jeannette

Loved our stay here!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
We take a yearly trip to Laguna Beach, and every year we choose a different place to stay. After our stay here, we will always stay here. Such a pleasant, and beautiful boutique hotel. We loved our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you Jeannette for your 5 star rating for us and Im glad to hear you will be back.
4 out of 5
by Kin min

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you kin min for your review and we hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside

Very nice accommodation would definitely stay ther

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Room was great clean and very comfortable. Great location free trolley stop just outside which took you to the beach area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Hotel Rep., Hotel Management
Thank you George for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Diaa ElDin

Good

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lavly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back soon.