Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Christiana

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
What a complete dump! The room was filthy and the little old man who ran the place was so grumpy! The breakfast was a joke and there was no beach access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
We are sorry to hear you had such a bad experience at our hotel, this is not the impression we like to leave our guests. Our hot breakfast is comprised of all major branded items such as jimmy dean sausages, Yoplait yogurt, Raisin Bran, etc. A basic distance search on google maps shows beach access 500 ft to the north via a bridge and 1,000 ft to the south at the traffic light. Our front desk is always available to assist you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Debra

Stop along the Coast

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed only one night on our trip down the coast. The hotel was a nice beach hotel, the room was large and comfortable. The staff was very nice and they served a delicious breakfast. My only complaint was that there was a train track between the hotel and the beach which made it difficult to access the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very attentive to guests very friendly atmosphere

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay there quiet very attentive to guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere. I would stay here again.
Quiet area without a lot of hustle bustle. Walking distance to beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It was Awesome. The owners and hotel exceeded our expectations. Thank you very much.
It was awesome. Fantastic. Owners and staff were super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Everything about this hotel was excellent. It was comfortable, the staff was outstanding and it was clean and well-kept. Definitely will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Nichole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by JEAN PIERRE

Does not deserve its rating!!

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Located on the noisy highway dark room with a glimpse of the ocean poor wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Our third stay.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Wifi
Location: Whale watching! We highly recommend Capt Dave's Whale and Dolphin Safari. Capistrano beach is a VERY short drive. Park and be on the beach in 2 steps!
We've stayed here 3 times. Always pleasant. Sadly on this visit the wifi was worthless. But the hotel is clean, staff is friendly and we'll return. We find it a convenient location for the beach and the harbor for going on whale watches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COMFORTABLE ROOM NICE GARDENS And ocean view from

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Across from the beach and close to Dana Point harbor
Friendly staff gave us a free upgrade ENJOYED SITTING IN THE SUN ON THE DECK LOOKING AT THE OCEAN