Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the Beach.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Location: The beach is walking distance away. We got up early in the morning to catch the sunrise. Amazing!
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was friendly and professional. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough I guess

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Bath and body works products
Cons: Cook fresh eggs and potatoes. It is not that hard to do.
A little dated. Don't be fooled by the "free breakfast". It is all prepackaged, precooked eggs, etc. It really is gross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

PLEASANT STAY

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, cleanliness, and price.
Cons: The carpet needs to be replace to make it more appealing.
I picked this hotel based on reviews and we were not disappointed at all! Diane at the front desk was excellent and very helpful, the staff at the little cafeteria were also very pleasant hand helpful. If I ever have the need to stay in the area for sure we will consider staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Comfortable bed and pillows

Posted Nov 22, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed staying the hotel very much. Especially, the bed mattress and pillows were so comfortable, which are very important for us. All of hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Only thing i was wishing is the coffee at the breakfast was a little weak for dark roast coffee lover. It would be nice if there are choice of dark roast and medium roast coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, Arizona

Nice Hotel, convenient location, excellent staff

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The staff here is competent, genuine, and accommodating. I felt very at home and welcomed. Rooms and common areas, clean and comfortable.
Cons: The hotel rooms, lobby, and breakfast area are recently updated, clean, and very nice. Other areas are to be updated soon.
I was greeted with smiles and friendliness. The location is central to Dana Point and couldn't be more convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Good location just old hotel should be gutted especially rooms only so much paint can go so far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, Arizona

Here on business. Excellent central location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The bed. Very comfortable. And the competent staff
I arrived after a long day of travel. Everyone including the hotel manager was welcoming and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Very nice for a pet friendly hotel.
Location: Near to the harbor and nice restaurants.
For a pet friendly hotel, it was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk, breakfast staff, cleaning staff were all very nice. I will like to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel is beautifully located near the main Dana Point Harbor, beautiful beaches, parks and lots of restaurants! The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, even upgrading and changing my room upon request two times during my three day stay! The breakfast buffet had a wonderful variety of options hot and cold and friendly staff refilling foods selections promptly! The rooms have an ocean view, are spacious with comfortable beds and deep jacuzzi tubs! Would definitely stay there again and or recommend to friends and family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Parking tight but nice location and great value.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice hotel and staff. Close to everything including a park above the harbor. Very picturesque area and great beaches. Would highly recommend this hotel with its friendly staff and amenities.