Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaumont

Close to harbor and restaurants.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We always stay here. My son lives in Dana Point not far from the hotel so it's convenient, clean and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Excellent room and very friendly staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and amenities. Free breakfast was very good
Location: Being close to the beach is the best thing about this hotel. The restaurants around it are great.
Excellent room and very friendly staff. The only issue which is ac has to be set to as low as 63 to keep the room nice and warm. Maybe it's also because of the current heatwave in SoCal while we were there. King suite with spa is awesome! Room is big and very clean. Many options with tv channels too unlike other hotels where other channels are extra pay. Breakfast is very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great location- in between Laguna and San Clemente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Easy to find. We liked having a separate living space from our bedroom. Great location.
Location: My husband had the best time surfing at Doheny Beach. The kids and I had the best time at the Ocean Institute going whale watching on the Sea Explorer
We had a very pleasant stay at the Best Western Marina Shores. Our hotel room was clean and comfortable and we had a slight view of the ocean from our balcony. Great location. Minutes away from Doheny Beach and Dana Point Harbor. Very friendly staff-especially in the breakfast room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline

Great staff, especially at breakfast!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This is a nice hotel with easy walking to the marina, very quiet considering proximity to PCH, parking and laundry was convenient along with couch and sitting area. I have stayed in many hotels and I would recommend this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feedback

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pleasant ,but brief, stay at a facility with as good location and a wonderful breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skokie, IL

Very nice hotel and convenient!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I like it, good hotel with very friendly staff. Not too far from the beachs: beach for suffers, beach for swimmers. Our kids so excited and happy with the beaches, that's the most important! Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very nice holiday. Room a little cramped. Could do with modernising
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Location for Heading to Catalina Island

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: We were only there 2 nights but it was great for getting to Catalina Island on the early ferry.
We spent 2 nights at this hotel during our recent 16 day California Coastal Adventure. It was less than a 5 min drive from the pier where the Catalina Express leaves from. They serve a nice breakfast and the staff were extremely friendly. While finishing up breakfast they stopped and chatted with us and asked about our trip. The front desk staff recommended a great pizza place that delivered to the hotel and had delicious pizza! The only down side was that through expedia I booked early - like 6 mos ahead and I requested a 3rd floor room with a balcony & view of the ocean for my 50th birthday as I was celebrating during my stay. The front desk staff said they knew nothing about my request and blamed expedia. They said if I phoned them directly they would have accommodated my request. Yet my confirmation through expedia said no need to call, my request had been relayed. Instead we ended up with a 2nd floor room with no view and no balcony so that was disappointing!!! Make sure you phone for a room with a view & balcony!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great location to 3 different beaches in area. The staff was wonderful and I loved the size of the room and the fact it had a balcony. My only issues are the breakfast area was very small and not sure why I had to pay $10 / night for parking. Would definitely recommend this place.