Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Perfect place for me and my dog.. I will be going there again ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Staycation

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Balcony had an ocean view. Breakfast was great and so was the service.
Location: In the heart of Dana Point and the main streets.
It was nice to have a living room and the bedroom section
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Friendly staff, comfortable, and great breakfast.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Friendly Staff, spacious and comfortable room, big breakfast selection, great price, ideal location.
Location: 10 minute walk to the beach, and minutes from restaurants and fast food!
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean, very good deal for the price. The hotel was located in a convenient location, close to the beach and restaurants. Great full breakfast in the morning to include eggs, ham, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, milk, juices and coffee. We enjoyed our stay, the price is just right, and we will definitely stay again if in the area. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Great location. Super friendly and competent staff. Nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
This hotel was so convenient to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Lovely hotel and fantastic staff!

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The staff was incredibly welcoming. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely return when visiting Dana Point!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rooms. I thought it wouldn’t be as nice, but it exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, Mexico

Posted Feb 5, 2018
We all belive it was a nice time spent in your facilities an your staff very kind, the breakfast also was really good and very fresh, the coffee was well prepared, we missed the pool that we knew it is under construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for location and price

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
This is an excellent location for a busy trip to Dana Point. Quick access to the Dana Point bridge so you can get to the water. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance, as well as places to rent bikes. Quick access to the freeway as well. The hotel staff is very friendly and the hotel is clean. Free breakfast and easy access to parking are nice too! It was slightly loud in the morning as our room faced the street. Hotel room is basic; clean, decent space, and fine for simply resting at night. Would stay here again and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ.

NOT up to the standards I expect from Best Western

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: no comments
Location: no comments
LOTS of noise from construction. Check in staff moved us to a King Suite from a King Standard, as our room was not ready, and they sent us to the King Standard. The gesture was good, but as it turned out, it put us closer to the construction noise. Wallpaper was seperating at the seams in the bedroom. The TV in the bedroom did not work and the thermostat was not doing it's job in regulating the heat, AND there was no "back light" on the thermostat, making it very hard to read the temp., instructions, etc. You could see daylight coming in around the main entry door to the unit (Unit # 330), allowing cold air to come in. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was Very good, and the staff was very friendly.