Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spanish hotel in Laguna

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The architecture, the ambience of the room, I actually loved the room that was assigned to us with partial view of the ocean.
Cons: More songs on the TV
We only stayed for one night but we had a great experience, the staff was very attentive and the room so cozy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Lawsuit filed in small claims court to recover our money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Cute little boutique hotel but...

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Small, quiet (aside from road noise)low key, nicely decorated rooms, attentive staff and away from the busiest part of Laguna beach.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a bureau to put clothes away -rather than a desk. The parking in the back is just awful. Too hard to get in and out .
Location: Too much!
We have stayed at the Casa Laguna before and liked it enough to go back for several days but a few things to note are: Although it is in a location between some lovely beaches, it is not directly on the beach but across sitting on PCH which is much louder than it was when this hotel was built! So if the road noise is not an issue then i would recommend it without a doubt. They have a lovely little pool with only room enough for 6 lounge chairs- but if you are in Laguna it probably isn't to sit at a pool anyway. The facilities are clean and the setting is lovely -aside from PCH. I wished that there was a bureau or someplace to put clothing vs. the desk and mini bar cart which were not very useful. Also thee are many little steps up and down within the grounds just to note. But again- if you are in Laguna to go to the beach you should be prepared to go up and down many many steps to most of the beaches- but it's worth it! This is not a walk to town but there is a shuttle if you don't want to drive and deal with parking there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Takoma Park, MD

Incredible stay in a gorgeous place!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
From the minute we arrived at Casa Laguna we were completely enthralled. The decor is just gorgeous, and the small details, like the sangria they greet you with, or the amazing watchtower near the pool with ocean breezes and seats for two, make it a wholly luxurious stay. Breakfast is light and delicious, the coffee is strong, and the "minibar" in the rooms have a wide variety of things, and amazingly, listed prices! The staff was very helpful and friendly without being obtrusive. We only stayed one night but we wish we'd stayed more and will definitely be coming back. Bottom line: Do you ever read a negative review and think, "I bet I wouldn't like that person?" That applies to the few negative reviews of this place. It's amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach and restaurant

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful place, cozy and staff wonderful close to beach and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Employees are amazing friendly accommodating. Bedding and pillows were wonderful. Super clean and nicely decorated.
Cons: Put a dresser in the rooms-
Location: close to downtown Laguna
Super nice, clean hotel. Very nicely decorated and clean. Cute rooms on a hill overlooking the ocean. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the rooms are extremely small and the only spot you could put your suitcase is the tiny closet and there is NO dresser at all. Not even a small 3 drawer. The owners opted to put in a serving style table with a mini bar for purchase items in the only spot that would accommodate a small dresser. They could have just used the top of the serving buddy but instead used the bottom shelf for wine/sparkling beverage and wine glasses. I think way better use would have been if they really want to have a mini bar- use the top of the dresser. I would not come back for this reason. With my suitcase in the closet I had to dig it out for PJ/bathing suits/ and underwear every day. What a hassle! Great boutique hotel and the employees were spectacular and super welcoming, so if you have no clothing items its a win win!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Olivia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Molly

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Casa Laguna is beautiful. It was worth upgrading to the ocean view room. The free breakfast could stand to be a little more extensive. I would have loved some smoked salmon or a bagel one morning. The options are boiled eggs, some danishes, greek yogurt and fruit. Also, the parking in the back was under construction, so all cars were parked along the street. It was a tad scary getting in and out with all the traffic. I would have appreciated a heads up about the parking situation before buying my room. I may have rethought booking with Casa Laguna had I known that was the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Nice Charming Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Small but full of character, this is a charming boutique hotel with only 23 rooms. Nice pool and good complimentary breakfast. Rooms and showers are small but nice. Staff was terrific and could not be more helpful.