Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice hotel with a European feel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We stayed at Casa Laguna for one night. This is definitely an exceptional hotel for a reasonable price. We had a room with an ocean view. As soon as we entered our room, it brought a smile on our face. The complementary breakfast was amazing especially the croissant. The hotel staff was super nice as well. Highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel not worth price

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Hotel was ok. Room was very small. Ac couldnt be controlled, no microwave, no fridge, no sofa, etc. ok stay but quite disappointed with value of accomodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Love this place. Always has great service and very comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Moroccan themed hotel across the highway from the

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We had a lovely day here. The staff are very attentive, the breakfast delicious. The grounds are beautiful with meandering brick pathways, flowering shrubs and butterflies. Our room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The only downside is the traffic and air conditioner noise that is alleviated by earplugs. The price would be much higher if it weren't for the noise. I look forward to staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spanish hotel in Laguna

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The architecture, the ambience of the room, I actually loved the room that was assigned to us with partial view of the ocean.
Cons: More songs on the TV
We only stayed for one night but we had a great experience, the staff was very attentive and the room so cozy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Lawsuit filed in small claims court to recover our money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Cute little boutique hotel but...

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Small, quiet (aside from road noise)low key, nicely decorated rooms, attentive staff and away from the busiest part of Laguna beach.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a bureau to put clothes away -rather than a desk. The parking in the back is just awful. Too hard to get in and out .
Location: Too much!
We have stayed at the Casa Laguna before and liked it enough to go back for several days but a few things to note are: Although it is in a location between some lovely beaches, it is not directly on the beach but across sitting on PCH which is much louder than it was when this hotel was built! So if the road noise is not an issue then i would recommend it without a doubt. They have a lovely little pool with only room enough for 6 lounge chairs- but if you are in Laguna it probably isn't to sit at a pool anyway. The facilities are clean and the setting is lovely -aside from PCH. I wished that there was a bureau or someplace to put clothing vs. the desk and mini bar cart which were not very useful. Also thee are many little steps up and down within the grounds just to note. But again- if you are in Laguna to go to the beach you should be prepared to go up and down many many steps to most of the beaches- but it's worth it! This is not a walk to town but there is a shuttle if you don't want to drive and deal with parking there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing hotel - incredible staff!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the staff was the best and the location and decor was awesome
beautiful hotel in laguna beach - highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Takoma Park, MD

Incredible stay in a gorgeous place!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
From the minute we arrived at Casa Laguna we were completely enthralled. The decor is just gorgeous, and the small details, like the sangria they greet you with, or the amazing watchtower near the pool with ocean breezes and seats for two, make it a wholly luxurious stay. Breakfast is light and delicious, the coffee is strong, and the "minibar" in the rooms have a wide variety of things, and amazingly, listed prices! The staff was very helpful and friendly without being obtrusive. We only stayed one night but we wish we'd stayed more and will definitely be coming back. Bottom line: Do you ever read a negative review and think, "I bet I wouldn't like that person?" That applies to the few negative reviews of this place. It's amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach and restaurant

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful place, cozy and staff wonderful close to beach and restaurants