Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel choice for Laguna Beach

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Room, view and staff.
Very nice choice. Many hotel options in Laguna Beach and this one was a very good choice for us. Nice room, great view of ocean and very helpful staff. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore/Denver

Great location charming and excellent staff.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We loved the location and charming ambiance. You can walk to many beautiful beaches as well as into town. Their included breakfast is out of this world with personalally made crapes that were delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful location, not what it used to be

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I'd stayed here in approximately 2013 and had a great experience. A small, cozy property, quite obviously run by people with pride in it. The breakfast used to be the crown jewel of the experience: made-to-order gourmet breakfasts, a different one for each day of our 3-day stay. Now, they no longer offer those breakfasts at all: just a "buffet" consisting of scrambled eggs and sausage that can be had anywhere. The rooms are small, scruffy, and dated. And the noise of constant PCH traffic requires earplugs for sleep. The view, of course, is still stellar. But having apparently trimmed costs by scrapping the previously superb breakfast, they now need to figure out how to compete with nicer properties that share that same or similar location. I'd stay elsewhere in Laguna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Beautiful resort by the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Located right across from the beach. Breakfast included. You’re greeted with complimentary drinks. Excellent customer service. Can’t wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by James

Great Experience

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel got a great makeover. This is the best hotel to stay at in Laguna Beach. My only wish is that the breakfast improves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice hotel with a European feel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We stayed at Casa Laguna for one night. This is definitely an exceptional hotel for a reasonable price. We had a room with an ocean view. As soon as we entered our room, it brought a smile on our face. The complementary breakfast was amazing especially the croissant. The hotel staff was super nice as well. Highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel not worth price

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Hotel was ok. Room was very small. Ac couldnt be controlled, no microwave, no fridge, no sofa, etc. ok stay but quite disappointed with value of accomodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Love this place. Always has great service and very comfortable beds
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
can't wait to go back...quaint and lovely....amazing service.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels